That Cutie in TIME Flies and other Thoughts

  • May 5, 2023, 12:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

She is sly… or thinks she is. On any chair or couch you are on she will soon be on your lap even though you said it would NOT happen.

When the recliner was in my Woman-Cave, she would come walking in and jump on the arm. You KNOW she wants your lap. I would tell her no and try to guard her from getting on my lap, besides the Laptop already occupies my lap! The A paw would hang down touching me. I would tell her she is NOT getting on my lap. Then another paw as I am trying to position my own arm just right to keep her where we is. And then her whole body is leaning into me and before I know it she is on my lap.

The Recliner is now in the Man-Cave. I just heard my husband say, “You-re NOT coming up here.” And then she was on the arm of the chair. A bit later I hear him say something else to her. I asked if her paw was resting on him. He said it was. I KNOW what the end results will be and chuckled. He got up to use the restroom. I heard him say “Oh no you aren’t.” (She was laying in his chair). He put her on the floor. Sometimes she is just determined! Back to the Recliner arm she came and with a paw hanging over on him. And etc .... He moved his arm she was resting against to get it comfortable and she made this noise she makes when she wants more pets or brushing or when you have repositioned yourself. Then I heard him say something and asked if she was in his lap. Yes, she is...... LOL.

Love that Kitty!


crystal butterfly May 05, 2023

Somehow our beloved 4 footed family members seem to rule the roost.

Hotaru May 05, 2023

Sweet kitty.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.