WFH #1 in These Foolish Things

  • May 2, 2023, 3:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh my goodness, how sweet it is to work from my beautiful personal space on a gorgeous Monday! I am going to LOVE Mondays for as long as I can…this is truly the space I needed. I actually wish we were WFH for two days a week, but beggars can’t be choosers, right?

I even had to go in the office today for just a bit to review some samples that came in early (and I actually met with and had a chat with Chief Cutie for a while), but I stayed maybe a little bit more than an hour then came back home to sit and work on the tree-shaded patio. Glorious. Truly.

And yes, I have been chained to my laptop, but I have also been able to take a breath, make some coffee, pet the dog (and take her out to pee), and take a mental break here in PB. Just seems like this is how it’s supposed to be.

I’m already getting the Monday Scaries but I guess it’s a lot better than the Sunday Scaries, right? I also need to go out and get provisions for the rest of the week (meal prep, etc) tonight. And I want to take a nice long walk with Martini.

I have so many dumb stories I could write about work, but I don’t want to do that anymore. It’s old and it’s boring and I don’t want this to turn into complaints all of the time about work. In fact, do you know what? I’m pretty sure I’ve had major complaints about every job I’ve ever had. Right?

But I sure do miss the jet-setting days.

sigh


Later…

It’s time for bed. It’s been such a decent day. Of course, the workday got stressful there at the very end (like, right at 5:30, of course), but afterwards I took the dog for a lovely walk, talked to more than half a dozen people in the park (including a cute dude named Dane - and then Martini and I also got to see her favorite dog friend, Yahtzee), grabbed some dinner and got to chill a bit before sitting down here to finish this entry and then go to bed. I swear, if this is what it takes to keep me going for several months to a year, I’m all for it.

I mean, we’ll see how the rest of the week goes in the office, but yeah. I consider today a win in the grand scheme of things.

Ah Monday,
GS


Amaryllis May 02, 2023

So happy to hear things are getting better for you!

Jinn May 02, 2023

You needed a day like that .

Complicated Disaster May 02, 2023

Happy Monday! Xx

Athena May 02, 2023

WFH is glorious.

WhatDreamsMayCome May 03, 2023

Cool!

Serin May 09, 2023

Glad the remote day was so impactful.

pandora May 10, 2023

Yahtzee is such a cute dog name!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.