Here, but really not in For Public Consumption

  • Aug. 2, 2014, 5:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Again, horrible with reading and writing. I dunno -- just feels different. I will say that this is better than the other one, but neither induce me to write.

I am alive. Still no job, but I think that's going to happen any day now. I'll probably end up working for the government. There's practially nothing down here, so I've been looking in DC. I can geobachelor for awhile, until either my wife finishes school, or she comes up to be with me.

My unemployment runs out next week.

No real private sector prospects.

Failing those, my business is ready to go. Accounts open, site up, advertisements placed, the rest of my spare change dumped into it, but no customers. Yet.

I had an interesting email conversation going with one of my bookmarks from OD. Others I'm friends with on Facebook.

Pfft.

Everything gets deleted, eventually. But there is some permanence if you're committed to it.

Is NoJoMo happening here this year? Maybe that'll get me back into the rhythm.


donut August 04, 2014

I am trying not to think about November (or December - March, really). It's still summer, dammit!

unimportant August 04, 2014

Good luck with the job/business, whichever way that goes.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.