east and west in 2014

Revised: 07/29/2014 11:46 p.m.

  • May 2, 2014, midnight
  • |
  • Public

12:31pm

Not much new to report.

Except I just glanced up and saw there's a giant black spot on the ceiling in the hallway, which I'm guessing is a spider. My spider killing mother is gone and I don't want to go squish it. Ahhh...it's gone. Be right back!

Ok...that's taken care of. =]

It was fine just sitting there but once it started moving I had no choice. It was one of those thick ones so I just got him with the fly swatter, then flushed him. haha. Sorry little guy!

Also, I went outside to turn on the fountain and realized that it feels like an air conditioner's been running in here. Yay for not opening curtains and keeping all the heat outdoors.

I've been flipping through some Ray LaMontagne music online. Did you know he put out a new album recently? It's very relaxing and calm. Perfect for not doing much of anything today.

Although I do have to go into work at some point. Mom had to be there before 8:30 this morning, but I took advantage of my "not-an-actual-employee" status and stayed in bed. She needs me to go in and help put some paperwork together before the post office closes so I guess I'll have to take a shower here soon.

I spent the morning washing clothes instead. We have our Vegas trip coming up soon and I wanted to wash a few pieces outside. I really enjoy cleaning stuff in that big sink and hanging it on the line. It feels so much nicer all sun-dried and outdoor scented. hah. I'm not sure I'll actually wear that blue dress I washed. It's really amazing but Vegas creepers scare me a little. All those young drunk people in one small area. =\

That's why I haven't mentioned the trip much. I'd rather not think about it. It gives me anxiety whenever I do. Mostly because the large amounts of people. The drunk kids. And the lack of any morals in that town. haha. I so hate to admit how conservative I really am on the inside. I wish I could be more open and outgoing like my mother. Not giving a hoot about anything. She doesn't think about situations nearly as much as I do; she just lives them. I envy that ability to get out of your own way.

It's cool though. I'll be hanging out with a bunch of old ladies, which means I'll be hiding and pretending not to know any of them. haha. I was hoping Dora's daughter would go but she ended up with some school obligations and won't be able to come until like the last day we're there. Bummer! I was going to make her my fun drinking partner.

The swelling has sort of flared up in my legs again recently so I'm slightly worried about all the walking we'll do. I'm going to make sure to pack every brace I own and carry some of those magic pills that fix all my pains. I'm not even sure why it's become an issue all of a sudden. I have consumed a rather large amount of sugar lately, which isn't something I normally do, and I started drinking beer again but who knows if either of those are the issue. I need to keep better track of things so that I can identify any triggers. That would make life more manageable and I'd know what to skip, or take it easy on.

There aren't really any other triggers I can come up with. I'm still in the same basic routine. The weather doesn't even seem to be an issue. My sleep's been a little off, but the joint stuff started before that. It's kind of the reason the sleep's been off in the first place. It's hard to get comfortable when your knee feels like someone's driving a stake through it.

Ah well. It'll go away on its own. I mostly know how to stay on top of it these days. And I'll try to work out a better diet situation in the meantime. [ back to vodka it is! ;) ]

I sent CK another text yesterday. I hesitated for a long while, but had some things to say and didn't want to miss the opportunity. We slow-texted until about midnight, when I assume he fell asleep, and then started back up this morning. I've decided that he wakes up too early, by the way!

He comes up with all these random sayings to the point where I'm starting to think he has a quote book sitting next to him on the table. hah. It's weird because my mother does that a lot too. Like has a "saying" for almost everything. I'll have to call him out on it eventually, but I let it go for now. There are a lot of things I want to say to him, but I hate doing it through text. I'd have to send like 16 texts for every one of his. haha. It would be so much easier to have these conversations in person, especially so I don't have to "wink" all the time in order to make sure he gets my sarcasm.

We talked about building a house [we're so random lol] and have the exact same ideas. Like when I told him I'd go for a wrap-around porch, he said that there would have to be a swing on both the West and East sides for prime sun rise/set viewing. How perfect is that idea!?!

I asked him when he'd build it and how long before he'd invite me over. But he gave me some junk about 'dreams just being dreams' or whatever saying he used, and then told me he wouldn't live here because of the insane cost of living. He also wanted a place with some snow. Lame!

He'll never live here and I could never leave. Great! [<---there's that sarcasm]

I'm still enjoying the conversations though. For all I know he'll be out of here by the end of the summer. I'm hoping to convince him that not every single human being is a selfish prick before that point. :-] It'll be a challenge, but I am up for it. All I've gotta do is share my rose colored glasses for a while. That should do the trick!

[p.s. I'm pretty sure he deleted his fb. YES, I was occasionally stalking his posts, I'll admit it. But it happened hardly ever and I can't help that people leave things out there for the public. haha! Then in a weird discovery, fb tells me that someone w/his exact name went to my college, and another works for the same company that I do. That seems like too big of a coincidence and I think fb is lying. (wouldn't be the 1st time. ha)]

That's all the random I have for you today. I need to get ready to go to work. Maybe one of these days I'll actually have a full day off.

rose.
1:13pm


Last updated July 29, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.