Birthday Currents. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • April 26, 2023, 8:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Current Annoyance: Right now TBH There is a few things I was gonna write about to be annoyed with but guess what? I forking can’t think of them haha. Which is par for the course because this past few days i’ve been so absent minded. I think it started when I was waiting in a cold waiting room while my car was getting fixed (Nothing bad just some performance issues) Yesterday I just forgot to do all sorts of small stupid things.
I am however annoyed that the pixel remasters of Final fantasy are 17 bucks. I was hoping they were 10.
I am also at a blah moment when it comes to video games. I’ve been playing a lot lately and now that i’ve finished a few, i’m scrolling on the PS plus menu and nothings jumping out at me. I will probably launch my 3,000th replay of mass effect and about my 100th replay of andromeda.

Current Bane of My Existence: There is a putz at my board game night who just irks me like my brother. (actually more because right now relations are at the cool end instead of Green bay in the middle of January) and he just rubs me the wrong way and I do not try to play games with him because ugh.

Current Book: Welp I finished an okay book called Area 51: Nightstalkers which is about this military group who takes out these aliens who come through portals. It was fine. The characters were okay (There was a teenager that came in about halfway through who was good) but the issue is the library only had one of the books and there are like 5. I looked on amazon for discs and they range anywhere between 5 to 35 dollars lol. So I started up Ready Player one again. Its a fine book. It gets -really- cringy for a few chapters but its fine. I always like to think about stuff like what would my ship of transport be or my challenges or tv shows to make players play. Fun book, the second is fine, but Armada is better.

Current Clothing Thoughts: Meh. Nothing much.

Current Color: Black.

Current Crush: Tali Zorah vas Normandy, once and forever and ever. and ever, ever and ever and ever.. and ever and ever and still ever. Never change Tali. (yep) x8

Current Drink: Nothing.

Current Excitement(s): My birthday is saturday. I’ll be 44. Blargh. I am also going to origins for the 13th year in a row. I need to raise a few extra funds. Anyone want some RPG books? lol

Current Feeling: On a scale of 1-10. I’m at a 3

Current Fetish: My ace self loves to look at Andro guys and girls and just wanna touch. No boink, just touchy. Hah i’m goofy.

Current Films: I need to watch tropic thunder and clue.

Current Food: I am making Pad Thai from an ingredients kit I got at walmart tomorrow. I had a cheapy steak tonight and some taters. They are spacers choice quality, but walmart has boxes of them for like 5 for 15, and they are good in a pinch, and when my stupid self doesn’t want to go diving in the chest freezer and hurt my hands trying to find a steak lol.

Current Goal: Someone play my game.

Current Image(s): (I’m using imgur now, that program that was suggested didn’t work for me)

alt text
Macaroni Dropping the beats.

alt text
Pew pew.

alt text
Dropping an album.

alt text
Meow.


Boop.

alt text
Belly!

alt text
Cuddly guy.

Current Indulgence: I am looking forward to that pad thai.

Currently Listening To: Hogans heroes.

Current Love: My friends, my mom, Macaroni, and the Pomfies.(has not changed x10)

Current Mindfork: I’ll be 44. Ugh. I’m old.

Current Mood: Blargh.

Current Music: Not much.

Current Music Video: I’m not gonna do a video but i’m gonna post a goofy video that has been catching my eye lately, Someone did the Simpsons Meme “Steamed Hams” in the style of a Soviet era cartoon, and its great, like seriously its the best interoperation of this meme ever, heck one of the best memes ever:


Its so absurd. I love absurdity obvs.

Current Outfit: Jammie jams.

Current Project: PLAYTESTING PLAYTESTING PLAYTESTING. (I need to push, and push more and more and more, i just need blind play testers, please help lol)

Current Self-Image Thoughts: Dude, my forehead is HUGE.

Current Slang or Saying: Keelah Selai and Bosh’tet.

Current Song Lyrics: Nothing.

Current Triumph: I have beaten some fun games lately, The World Ends with you Neo, and the Outer worlds Spacers choice edition, but now into the doldrums.

Current TV Show: Hogans heroes.

Current Wish List:
These board game related items:
Imperium Horizons
Undaunted Stalingrad.
Hegemony.
The expansions for TM: Ares expedition.
Probably a couple others i’m missing. Oh well.

Video game items:
Triangle Strategy
FF16
Live a life.
Final Fantasy Pixel Remakes.
Suikoden 1 and 2.

Other tidbits.
I’m really sad. One of my favorite people for playing board games on tuesday night is moving to Alabama because her husband got a job down there (TBH I dont know how she did it, her husband was on the road 90% of the time and he had like all the health issues, so i’m glad he’s getting a stable place to work BUT the selfish person in me is really sad she’s leaving)

And As a packers fan I have to talk about the Rodgers trade. I’m glad it happened. I think the Packers got value (The packers only got a conditional 4th for Favre and they got a second and a couple pick swaps, but the really good part is next years 2nd which could be a 1st if Rodgers plays 65% of the time)

The Draft is tomorrow. Its amazing like I will sit and watch Roger Goodell and some other people just spout names for 3 hours, but i’ll enjoy every bit of it.

Nothing else going on asides from the fact Ill be FORTY FORKING FOUR ON SATURDAY OMG.

That is all.

Trans folk are valid.

Keelah Selai.

me.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.