4.13.14 in 2014

  • April 13, 2014, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

3:49pm

So close, yet so far! That seems to always end up being life's theme. Like in regards to Everything. But I guess that's just how I like it. It tends to work out for the best that way.

I'm at work on a Sunday. The last few days have sorta all rolled together though. Sunday, Monday, Thursday? It's all the same to me. Except this coming Wednesday will be like pure bliss. I still have to wake up and come to work, but we'll open a couple hours later. And I won't have to worry about still being in the middle of all the crazy. It's like a weight being lifted off your shoulders. Freedom!

I've been thinking about a lot of random things lately, but I haven't had any time to sit down and write them all out. Either that or I've got the time but I'd rather use it to relax and decompress. That's a much better option these days.

Haven't seen CK in a while. Haven't heard anything either. I'll try not to over-analyze the whole thing. You all know me though. "Try" is always the key-word in my over-analyzing world! Like the last thing I said to him was something about how we were going to be "great friends" and then the conversation died. Now, I understand and realize that that could be because he's "shy" and/or doesn't know what to say to me. Or he hates me and doesn't want to be my friend. [<---see how I said TRY] I don't really know what to think. Nothing has made sense with that kid since the day we met. I should stop trying to figure him out.

I'm thinking about celebrating the end of the season with a BBQ. I really want to have one and I can't wait for my birthday. The weather has been so nice. Perfect for lounging outside with drinks, food, and family/friends. It's calling my name so loudly that I can't stand it. There aren't really that many people I'd invite over. My aunt, maybe my uncle if he feels like socializing. I'd like to invite Melissa and her gang, but I'm undecided. I mean I don't want the neighbor to get annoyed/envious that they're over at our house and not hers. But they're really fun. I really enjoy those kids, and I'd like to hang out with them as much as possible in case they do leave town.


Last updated July 28, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.