april 12, 2012 in The Wonderland Years: 2012: 1/2 done

  • July 27, 2014, 9:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

'Ok onto Part C

Part C: Communication/right up front instead of waiting

 

I'm not the greatest w/ communication. In fact that's how I communicate. is I don't. I'm an avoider. a runner. an escapist. [again. no wonder Houdini fascinates me. i'm just like him in that sense]. And w/ a few exceptions whenever someone did something I didn't like I never told them. And in the past whenever I did/have I've taken awhile to do so. I'm not the type to jump in w/ both ft. Ya know?

And............lately.............whereas w/. well.um. James recently has told me that he wants to tell him straightaway if he did something. Yeah ok I get that. But for years that hasn't been how I've operated. frankly it's a bit much and a bit rushed.

I'm trying to work on the communication thing. A little. You know, being like 'hold on' or 'give me a sec' or 'i'm thinking'. or, after awhile, being like 'we need to talk' when what I really mean is I want to talk to him. Not, he gets a say. [well that's a bit rude. wow].

I don't know how much I can work on at this point. It's not that I can't. [no since, as i've proven/detailed in prior recent entries, i can do anything i set my mind to].

I'm working on the communication thing a little. and that's all I'm ready to do at this point.

And I think honestly the reason this keeps bothering me so much is bc of how sick I've been. I've been nothing but physical lately and maybe that's not entirely a bad thing. [yeah, well. in a weird way that's a part of the anorexia. is connecting w/ my own damn physicality. I know it's a coping mechanism.................and fuk. fuk man. fact is it shouldn't even be one other than factually]. And bc I have been sick and focusing on that it. puts everything off. and it's getting really fuking annoying.

The reason, I don't bring things up straightaway is bc I don't want to do something I'll later regret. right and waiting is so much better.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.