may 15, 2012 in The Wonderland Years: 2012: 1/2 done

  • July 27, 2014, 3:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

'>.........of compassion. well. his lack of compassion.

Copied from an email:

'As put. I feel like we're drifting apart due to lack of compassion. well, rather, his lack of compassion.

I love him but.........I'm not sure that I'm in love w/ him. And I really would like someone to actually tell me 'hey but ya know what? that's fine' or, 'you're not supposed to love someone as much as they love you/a certain amount'.

His way of helping is offering advice/input/opinion. what have you. However............however........he's told me several times that w/ advice it's 'take it or leave it'. And unless people actually physically state that I'll feel like I have to take it. More often than not he'll actually not sit there and shut it and listen.

I know it sounds weird [or. i don't know perhaps not] but sometimes. I actually want him to not know what to do/say so that he will state that and therefore listen. He's not the most compassionate person and that's not his fault. Since, apparently. that's how guys are.

In a weird way I can see myself being w/ one of his brothers bc 1: he's fairly quiet, B: he has bipolar and so therefore I feel like he gets me more. Not that we've talked a lot but so far........that's my gathering. Now I wouldn't. It's one thing to 'stray' [as I really don't like the other word] from your man. It's quite another to do it w/ his own brother.

There've been a few times where I've thought something about 'I wish I was in a relationship w/ a woman'. as they're more compassionate. But I know that whoever I'd be w/...........we'd still have our problems. I think, now that I'm again in one, I like the idea of being on first dates than in a relationship. So to be honest I've gone on this one site in search of that. I kindof feel bad about that - you're the only one I've told about this btw - cause it's like. shouldn't I not want to do that? And then if I actually act on that and even if I don't tell him then ...........I mean. that's clearly not a good plan.

The other day when we had yet another fight I asked him if he wanted to see other people. he didn't and asked me the same thing. I don't recall what I said but I think it was 'no'. Yeah but 1: that's clearly not true and B: there's a difference between wanting something and actively doing it. so.

But, also. Breaking up w/ him would be worse than being w/ him. from what he's told me. We'd be completely cut off from each other.

um............there might've been more to this...........


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.