june 12, 2012* in The Wonderland Years: 2012: 1/2 done

  • July 27, 2014, 4:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

'So.........sososo.

 

A friend of ours [oh. James, Max, Jasmine & myself], has been dating this guy for half a yr. Nicole. I barely know her but she's really nice and very cool. she's 20. So, anyway she doesn't sound happy in her relationship. Bc. he hasn't taken her out even once. This past weekend they were all outside of Max's talking about it & I went out and joined them. Jasmine was saying that um. .............  Nicole could be doing so much better than this guy and the guys who hit on her on FB. I told Nicole that I've been in some not so good situations [the ra*es] which I don't talk about..........and I don't want something happening to her. She knows what we all want her to do but she has to make her own decision here. Max and James were saying that if a guy really cares he'll take the girl out.

Now I'm not someone who needs or expects to be taken out. In fact I actually prefer staying in. But it's nice to be taken out.

Even though I don't really know her...........I care about her. If I didn't care about her I wouldn't be trying to help. I wouldn't've said that. I wanna protect her - hell i wanna protect everyone - but I can't and I'll just have to be ok w/ that.

I also wonder why she's w/ him. Out of genuine curiosity so I can try to help her more not judgement.

But. It reminds me of how isolated I was the first time. Even before. We met in August, 7 yrs ago. And then in Oct.........   he barely knew anyone as did I, so. ya know it's not like he was someone I knew from school. so it's not like someone that knew us could've come to me and gone 'ya know what? i don't think he's good for you. I'm here for you'. Sure I don't think I would've listened but............   I also wouldn't've been as alone. That yr was the most alone I've ever been. And maybe he, um. helped w/ that. By only taking me out once. Now that I think about it upon looking back it was v. isolating. And I hated that. I just didn't know enough to realise that


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.