june 16, 2012 in The Wonderland Years: 2012: 1/2 done

  • July 27, 2014, 3:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

'So the last Synthetic [Elements] show I went to was.........a week prior to yesterday. It was good. I love them. they're great. As in both that they're a great band and they're great people. By extension they're all warm caring awesome guys. I say 'by extension' bc I know them via one of the managers at my bar. who's in the band. as I've mentioned on several accts.

Um but anyway. I wore black and this frilly red long sleeve that James loves me in. it's not silk but made of polyester. has a hook closure. [he apparently thinks my stomach is pretty too so that was on display]. others like me in it too. And it's just. comfortable. And light. which is good when it's hot out. And my snowboots cause. i don't have another pair of tall black leather boots [hm.....just ocurred to me, i could look for some at Target]. i don't walk well in flats - i know. flats, of all things. - which is why i don't wear them. though that's precisely why i 'should'. so i'm used to them. i used to wear them all the time. but the boots help my posture, so.

Anyway I got drunk but not too drunk. Not like this past Wed. when I had 4. but more on that later.

So the band started later than expected. There was music to listen to prior, so. I had a good time.......I danced. of course i did. When I was dancing this one dude who'd asked me who I was began harrassing the band and me. I moved away from him since there wasn't much else to do. He got kicked out. thank god.

When the band took a break I thanked Todd, one of the members. for motioning to the dude to go away. He's - Todd - like 'oh yeah absolutely. he needed to go awhile ago'. like awwwwwww. now I like them even more.

So that bit was bothersome.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.