sept. 11, 2012* in The Wonderland Years: 2012: 1/2 done

  • July 27, 2014, 3:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

'So this is interesting.

 

Apparently. Not everyone's like me. [er well no]. I mean. in terms of depression. See, up untill I thought everyone who had depression was also angry as part of it. er.....that is, got angry as part of..........yeah. I have 3 forms of depression: SAD, generalised depression/anxiety and um. major depressive disorder. I was diagnosed w/ SAD when I was 15.

Like, I knew/know other forms of depression existed.............   bipolar and manic and.others. er unless those are the same?.........sry, my bad.

And I knew w/ those forms, some of them came anger.

Alrite so here's my point: from what I've researched over the yrs any of my 3 forms of depression. a symptom of them isn't. anger. yeah so.........   that's what doesn't quite add up.

So, it's not that I didn't know that anger came w/ those forms, as said. it's that I'd often forgotten that. And so the thing I'll pay attention to there is 'oh so i guess everyone is like this'.

No cause see what comes w/ my depression is apathy and anger.

 

But.............it's also been 10 yrs since I was last diagnosed and about.............uh.............5 or so since I was last in therapy. [but more on that later]. A lot can/does change in 10 yrs. Hell in 5 yrs............1 yr.

 

Ok so onto my 2nd point: I have schizoaffective disorder. I have since I was 17. It's only recently presented itself again. ok so...............that's basically bipolar + schizophrenia.

 

um. i could round in circles bout this. but i won't.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.