sept. 12, 2012 in The Wonderland Years: 2012: 1/2 done

  • July 27, 2014, 12:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

'Uh. So last Wed. night he comes down to the bar. I sing.........Gnarls Barkley's 'Crazy', Adele's 'Chasing Pavements' [which, btw, I think I do beautifully w/.er.on?. yeah I do well w/ Adele. and Etta James]........ The Animals 'House Of The Rising Sun' and Daughtry's 'Home', which I did very well on. I did well on the other 2 also.

Gwen & Keith are there. when I see Gwen she compliments me and I tell her she looks good too [as always. i've discovered that's a perfectly socially acceptable thing to say to someone] and then go "someone I know is here" and she looks around like 'who?.......oh me ok'. wow.

When I come in it's crowded bc everyone's there for the big football game. This confuses me, as it's Wed. I sit on a then empty bar stool and quickly find out from the guy next to me that. it's taken. I move and said guy asks me if I'd like a drink. I tell him no but thank you. wow.........bein 25's really workin out for me. so far. it's like 'hey you're cute/hot/beautiful can I buy ya a drink?'. awww thanks.

I sit at the front table w/ Alex, Holly, Allison &.........her fiance Sean. the latter 2 are friends of the gay people.

*Oh, so at 3 I do my hair in [1940's] pin curls. as i can't find my curling iron and want to do something different w/ my hair while still having it down. I let it set for 3 hrs and when I take the pins out it's......wild. and big. and yes v. curly. I look like frekin Madonna. [i'm in this black lace corset thing and a black skirt. yeah.........80's much?]. so i brush it hoping it won't be so um. big. i didn't realise it would be that big. No I don't have pics. I do have it in pics of it in pin curls. so that was interesting. after awhile it straightens itself out.

Around half past midnight we go back to my place cause he - James i mean - wants to leave. I go back, change, get my stuff ready and then we go up to his place. as usual. They're - Max, Jasmine and Jasmine's friend Carly who I don't see after that night - all watchin a movie. I don't remember what it is. As Carly's leaving I introduce myself. I get the impression we'll see her at the bar the following night so I'm all 'so if I see you tomorrow night so we'll......have more time to get to know each other'. she seems awkward but i'm awkward when I first meet people too, so. I either ramble [well. i ramble anyways esp. when i'm high] or I just shutup. she reminds me of Anna Kendrick, somehow.

So James & I go to bed early. I forget what time I wake up..........I think it's around 2. he has work that day so he keeps checking his alarm, as always. We hold each other for awhile. just us, not moving. it's really nice. he is very loving. He gets ready and takes off. I read for a few hrs [reading Stephen King's latest, the one about the Kennedy assassination. it's interesting]. oh after awhile Max comes in and brings in the. coolest book i've ever read in my life. It's a textbook type, about physics and auras and science and energies and shit. I forget the name......it's right up my alley' [to borrow my man's expression]. Max tells me if I don't like  it after the intro I don't have to read it. 'you like books right?'. um. yes dear yes i do. Halfway through the intro I get bored as it gets into physics which A: I never took so therefore 2: I don't understand. [when I mention this to James he's like 'you probably know more about physics than you realise'. when I briefly research it on wikipedia it seems interesting, something I want to get back to. i'm always researching something or another].

I go into the living room where Max & I talk about the book and uh. Mary their cat.

go back into James' room. at 8 I get ready. so I'm ready for a good 2 hrs. corset thing, fedora, flats, pink miniskirt. eye makeup but not mascara. at 9 Max comes in and he's like 'you'll be ready in 30 right?" uh.......yeah considering i was ready since 8:20.

At 9:30 he goes to pick up Jasmine. I go back into the living room and talk to Mary and pet her. she's loving too. The couple comes back and they......argue. I feel really awkward just sitting there. I don't say anything as it won't help. hey James & I've had our moments too we all know that.

I go and wait w/ Jasmine outside while Max lights up upstairs. We go in silence to Walgreen's where we pick up James. and then on to the bar. Clancy's, for those familiar w/ the Arvada area. it's a cute place, really mellow. everyone there's nice.cool. It's a tiny place.......about the size of my kitchen though slightly wider and uh. a lot longer. The bartender Deedee is frekin adorable. got a nice rack too. short, long dark hair. glasses. friendly, nice. Max, James & I have this cookie thing which tastes like a snickerdoodle. oh god it is good. it's a shot. well a "Clancy's shot" which is considerably bigger than a 'normal' shot. After awhile I tell Deedee I want a shot of SoCo [i'm not a whiskey fan but god i love SoCo. that's the 3rd time i've had it since Xmas] and then to cut me off. i'm quite proud of myself for that yay! go me!

since we drink back at their place..........so.........i don't want to have too much to drink at the bar. Apparently. I talk a lot when I drink. and in bars too. I was talkin the entire 2 hrs we were there. The couple wasn't, much. which is unusual for them. When we went outside I told Max if you want to get me talking, music or books.

The karaoke guy's nice. looks to be about 19. when he calls me up to sing he gets my name wrong. it's all good man. I tell him he's not the first to do this. [btw it's Anne.........or Amy, apparently lol. or Erin............or Lily on FOD here]. and he feels better. I don't use people's names so when James gets called up i'm like "oh apparently that's you". I'm the kindof girl who calls people 'hun'. and it works for me cause i'm sweet and warm and cute and.such. It's a socially acceptable thing for women to say. Or I'll refer to James as 'him' or 'so he and I were.....' or 'my man'. or w/e. It's just easier to group people together than go 'so this person and her friend and their cousin and her.........' whomever. [oh god. so talking about that the other day I was tellin a story about my mom. and the words 'my mom' didn't translate from my brain to my mouth. so i'm just like 'so when Susan called.........' oh.wait. yeah that'd be my  mom].

- anyway Tangent End.

 

I sing 'And I Am Telling You' from Dreamgirls. it's my song for whenever I'm nervous - which I was. and 'At Last'. i do well w/ both. haven't done the former in nearly a yr. James and I do 2 duets. er.......  'Somewhere Out There' from that Fiefel [sp?] movie about the mouse. my cousin loves that movie. it's a sweet song. pretty too. And 'Every Rose Has Its Thorn' by. well, Poison. as we're singing the latter i'm thinking about Max & Jasmine and how they're doing.

I go over to this one guy, Ben, during the 2 hr cours and compliment him. his friend tells me he's single and cool. wow! wow, thank you. and once again..........i still got it. I tell them 'well i'm taken but you seem cool'. One guy sings 'Turn The Page'. oh god. i love that song. it's a great song. this guy we meet, Michael - who btw is a doll. really sweet - does 'Movin Out' and er......  'Nothing Compares 2 U'. and he is good. not only is he good but he actually performs. a lot of them aren't good but they all seem to be having fun, so. you know that also works.

I give Max $25 to get a drink and for tax. they go to get it James and I talk.

We also - by which I mean I - meet Eric whose cousin Michelle works - or did, i guess - at Walgreen's w/ James. when I first met her she was really nice and warm. but apparently she's not actually like that. oh ok. she's still pregnant. due in Nov. and Eric's friend Chrissie........or Christine/Christina. i don't remember which. she's nice. well they're all nice.

So after our 2nd duet I tip Deedee $2 [and the night before I tipped the manager at my bar $2 and.........Amandakaraokelady]. cause i like her. And I know James, when bringing me somewheres new, wouldn't lead me astray. i mean i trust him. in more ways than one.

And then we leave. and go back to their place where we get drunk. off this orange shit. oh it's honey whiskey that's right. [ok SoCo's 100proof......not sure how much the cookie thing and honey whiskey was but damn no wonder i was drunk. and a bit wasted too]. James and I had the same amount of booze total. as in, what we had at the bar and at their place. 6. not sure how much the couple had.

We get a bit stoned too. And then.........shit goes down. but more on that later.

So we go to bed. I know the following day Fri. we're both hungover as fuk. I've had worse hangovers but it's also been awhile since I was. well that, and I had SoCo, so. we don't feel good. we smoke a bit. i'm telling you weed's a damn good hangover cure. I give Max more money to get some.

go out into the living room for like. an hr then we both don't want to do anything. we don't feel good. so back to his room. and just stay in bed.

Around 10:30 that night we decide to get up. And leave 30 mins to an hr later.

 

Part 2 comin up!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.