sept. 24, 2012 in The Wonderland Years: 2012: 1/2 done

  • July 27, 2014, 2:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

'Yes another one from me.

So since 7:18 tonight [currently 9:10 p.m.] i've been doing nothing, w/ the exception of eating dinner [microwaved edamame w/ butter. yeah i could've had pasta or yeah i could've baked latkes but i want to do as little in my kitchen as possible. as i should] but keeping my feet up and having ice on them. and oh god it helps. Yeah at 7 i'm like ya know what? fukit that's what i'm going to do.

So, my ankle's ok for now just bruised. doesn't hurt. My left foot is sore, however. And I've accepted that it's going to be. and tender too. yeah it sucks but at least I know what happened.

So, earlier today I researched twisted ankles. The recovery process is 1 - 2 wks depending on how bad. or, wait no sry. Anywhere from 1 - 6 wks. Ok well mine's mild, so.

A big part of recovery, as I've learnt from recovering from anorexia, is patience. something i'm not exactly known for. I figure it'll take awhile which yes is kindof annoying. But I don't think I'm rushing it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.