sept. 25, 2012 in The Wonderland Years: 2012: 1/2 done

  • July 27, 2014, 12:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

'And how my day's been.

So bout 12 hrs ago [it's 3 now. this happened between 5 and 6 a.m.] my foot was killing me. dear god. I was almost in tears I was in so much pain. And I have a pretty high pain tolerance.according to my mother. and yeah I think it's true. So if I'm in pain 6 - like, 10 on the scale between 1 - 10 [hospitals use that scale] then. yeah. it's gotta be painful. I would've popped Aleve but I took it an hr before that, so.

I iced my foot a bit watched tv on my computer. And then got really sleepy so I slept for 7 hrs. Max phoned me at 5 to 1. apparently he needs cash to get this fluid stuff for his plants. oh, right he has plants which he's had for months. i don't know what kind but i don't think they're pot plants. [no that's the dealer's dept. and that's all i'm sayin on that front]. Everyone else is givin him cash so it's like yeah sure ok. He told me $10 and he'll double that when he hits me up.

Um...........so that was that.

I really haven't done much. other than put away my groceries. I got egg nog recently yay yum. and wine glasses which I apparently collect. And yet I don't use them. er well that is I don't use them for wine/liquor. One has corks in it. makes sense. I made my living room more presentable. [by which I mean I put my coat and sweater on the stairway railing and my puffer coat up. yeah I guess I could put the coats in my coat closet but I rarely use that and I use my coats a lot, s.o. erm. that explains why they and my scarves are kept on the railing].Lately I've been so sore and as a result resting [by which i mean doing less than usual, that type of resting] that I really hadn't bothered to do that. put things away. Althouh James might come by tonight - or tomorrow not sure. we'll see - and we sit on the sofa a lot and so. therefore I wanted to clear it.

It was a good day for sleep as it was cloudy out. slept more today than I did yesterday [4 hrs].

Um so I have news though it's not neccessarily good. I'm getting sick. My man was sick this weekend, so. again makes sense. I'm slightly, achy. just run down. been coughing. And also bc of that I need sleep. But right now my main priority is my ankle/foot and recovering from that. The emotional stuff comes later. I had a cough drop earlier and it's worked since i've been coughing less. Well I mean sleep also helps w/ being sick.

So that's been my day thus far.

 

no advice</p<>


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.