oct. 1, 2012 in The Wonderland Years: 2012: 1/2 done

  • July 27, 2014, 1:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

'>I know I'm being melodramatic [I know. I'm being melodramatic. really?] about this whole quarterlife crisis thing. or.......possibly not. maybe? And I'm sorry. But......the thing is......you have to understand. it's really getting to me. [now there's something I haven't told him fully]. I just feel like, up untill my 24th year my whole life has been a series of events. well ok and it has.

But it feels like it's this huge finality, being 25. anyone else feel like this. You don't really get any big birthdays untill you're 50, ya know? It's like I've already met the people I'm going to meet. I've already made the friends. met the person I'm going to spend the rest of my life w/. which is a weird feeling. I can't date anymore [no since that constitues cheating]. I've already gone to school. Sure didn't finish college which.actually. doesn't really bother me. Ya know, cause it's like ok right now I'm 'taking some time off' to work on me. Which apparently isn't such a bad thing. I have time to figure out what I want to do.

But, frankly. it's a bit depressing. It's like. I had all this momentum in my life. that's what all those yrs were. it's all led up to this.

No wonder I'm depressed. well actaully i was before I turned 24. and 25. You'd be too.

I'm not saying there aren't great things about your late 20's. and 30's. and 40's. and so on. I'm saying. I don't know what they are. and I want to so I don't feel so..............the way i've been.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.