oct. 15, 2012 in The Wonderland Years: 2012: 1/2 done

  • July 26, 2014, 11:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well. I don't have a job.

But anyway.

So this is the latest news. He wants a new job. He's been working at a Walgreen's in Wheatridge - yeah my bad. well I'm so used to thinking in terms of him living in Arvada, so. but apparently Wheatridge is near Arvada.........so - for the last 6 yrs, in the photo.lab.thingy. I actually don't know much about what he does but we don't talk about his work beyond 'how was work?' or him telling me stories about what happened at work. Others know more about what he does than I do. And it's not that we can't talk about his work or we shouldn't. we just don't.

So here's why he wants a new job. And this is as much as I know. 2 reasons: 1: he doesn't like his boss and B: he can't get high at work. For obvious reasons of the whole. legality of it. Which is why he's thinking of getting a red card. He's really tired of his job.actually. And honestly, he's been working there long enough that it's like yeah. i get how it's time for a change. I mean I'd support him either way. But he's not happy which is kindof a big thing for me. You know he's not usually the person out of the 2 of us w/ issues. I am. And it's not that he can't be. he knows if he needs to talk that I'm here. Another reason this is a big thing for me is that, besides the obvious fact that I care about my man, he's one of the happiest people I know. which usually would annoy the hell out of me.

The job he wants is bookkeeping at a dispensary as it so happens.

 

So this is going to hinder things for us financially for a bit. We've gone through this before. And I've told him a few times that if he wantsneeds me to pick up something from the store just let me know. He hasn't other than my asking if he wants me to get anything from the store. And I have. quite a bit at my place. well quite a bit of pasta............and canned vegetables............and uh.soup so it's not like I don't have any. And, you know that way there's free food for him. He always eats food when at my place. We'll have fries when watching tv/a DVD.

I appreciate him letting me know, def. so it's not like he suddenly springs it on me out of nowhere. no cause I wouldn't like that.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.