oct. 16, 2012. in The Wonderland Years: 2012: 1/2 done

  • July 27, 2014, 5:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

'As put.

 

So. we have a plan. He's going to inform the people at his work he's quitting, although he has work today and tomorrow so he can't, you know. Be at work to work once he's quit. it's either/or. he had work yesterday too.

And then next Monday the.........22nd, he has work untill Friday. and then I'm not sure what the plan is. He says they'll move him out of his basic position or something like that.

He's been through this before. And the more I think about it the more I realise it's bothered him for awhile now. just not to this level. Awhile back he was thinking of working w/ Max. or, Max was going to work at Walgreen's w/ him which never happened.

So now he's thinking of working at 7/11, just to hold him over untill he gets the job at the dispensary. it's not like he's making much money now just enough to get by. And really that's all I expect. I'm not that high maintenance if I am at all. Sure every woman wants that rich executive 50-shades-of-gray type. But I don't have that and ya know that's perfectly fine. There's the Irish saying I heard a few yrs ago on tv, love over gold. and that's what this is.

As it so happens my great grandmother worked at a gas station as did Nadine my boyfriend's mom. so i mean. there's nothing more to that.

He's also thinking of going back to school at some point next yr. I'm not pushing him on that or the job thing. He still wants to build make a life for us. wow.

I mean in a way it's good bc it means he has more time to come down and see me. And in a way so is my not having a job. I don't want one right now which is fine w/ him. He pointed out that if I did - well eluded to it really - we'd have to schedule around my.um. schedule. so. He's very determined to get a job. and ok cool.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.