mysteries in 2014

  • March 31, 2014, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

6:34pm

The mystery continues! The church guy mystery, that is.

I don't remember if I went into details. Did I write last night? Saturday night? I don't know. I think I mentioned him following close behind me at church. And having to get mom to simmer down before she embarrassed me. Like I could totally see her doing one of those things where she'd pinch him and then run away screaming it was me. =\

So I saw him this morning. Must have been coming from the coffee shop, or something. I just glanced out the window to see him walking past. Then later this afternoon I looked up to see someone walking by again. This time he was wearing a hoodie, but I caught the side of his face and I'm pretty sure it was him.

The weird thing is that he totally looks like Jacob. Staring at his face this morning that was the only name that came to mind. Only a much older version of Jacob. A more "fit" and muscled version of Jacob too. It's possible that I can't completely match him up because the version of him in my head is of that middle school kid I used to spend so much time with.

I'm not even sure we hung out that much in high school. The group sorta got split up when everyone was placed into different classes. Also, I think he moved out of town, or dropped out of school, or something. I seem to have a vague recollection of that. But this is totally bugging me. The way he appeared suddenly out of nowhere. I saw him standing in the back of the church, although I failed to look up and make eye contact. In fact, I didn't even see his face until the whole breaking of the bread thing after he'd moved up front to sit with some regulars.

Mom thinks I should go out there and call out his name next time I see him. hah! Like I would take that kind of advice! I know she would do it in a heartbeat and I better stop talking about it out loud or she'll probably go out there and do it herself. The same way she casually taps on the glass if she's close and CK walks by.

I, on the other hand, will leave this as one giant mystery. It's more fun that way! ;-) And it'll probably stay like that until the day he gives me some sort of sign of recognition. I haven't changed at all, still have the same hair cut and everything, so it's not like I could be a mystery.

In other news: Tony called today. He phoned in the morning to let us know he'd sent the paperwork in the mail and it should be here tomorrow. We chatted about a few things mostly shipping related. Then we both went back to work.

Later he called back while I was in the middle of some paperwork. I asked what he'd forgotten and he said that he was just leaving work and he thought he'd give me a call to talk.

I didn't exactly expect that, but I played it off despite being caught slightly off guard. I'm not sure anyone really calls me at work just to talk. Except like my brother. We've always gotten along well though. He's been my uncle's friend forever and he was at my 21st birthday in Vegas. So that was nice. We talked for a few minutes about his new job and my job. All that good stuff. He's easy to make laugh. =)

Eventually I told him I'd have to hang up or I'd get in trouble with my boss. haha. We'll probably talk again tomorrow if his stuff shows up or he randomly decides to chat again. He's a lot like my uncle in that way, calling on his way home from work when they're bored and looking for some company. ha. That's ok.

That's about all for today. I'm distracted by dancing with the stars. Tomorrow is the first of April. Already!! And I'm so ready to be done this season. I'm not sure how it'll all end up, but I think we'll be ok either way.

rose.
9:05pm


Last updated July 25, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.