#16 in 2023

  • April 23, 2023, 4:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

American cuisine today: meatloaf. The sauce was good. Barbecuey. Whisked up in only 5 minutes and utterly delicious. As I have nothing to compare it to, I’m not sure if I put in too much breadcrumbs into the mix or if the texture is supposed to be quite dense and bready? I have leftovers for tomorrow. I would try to make meatloaf again but maybe try a different recipe.
I went for a walk this morning. I’m still listening to that self-help
audiobook on motivation. I’m addicted to those kinda books. Have they helped me? Not in any tangible way. But that’s probably due to me not following through on the suggestions. I do wonder why I bother reading them. Anyway, as my friend Julie always liked to say: “If you really wanted to do a thing, you’d just do it”. Can’t get any plainer than that.
This afternoon I worked a little in the PC. Showered. And read more of Bitch by Lucy Cooke. I’m not much of a science person, but I can just about make my way through the book’s basic biology. It is very informative and interesting but it’s not like reading a novel which sweeps you along nicely. I gotta concentrate on this book. Look up the words I don’t understand. So it’s slow going. But I got time. And getting to the end of this book is gonna take plenty of it.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.