7/23 in Life.

  • July 23, 2014, 4:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hell on Wheels Season 3 Just... PISSING ME OFF.

But I can't stop. It's a sickness really, an old school, sexy sickness.

Anyway.

Started my Summer Cleaning, since I skipped Spring. BOO. I can't wait till I'm rich and can hire some other 20-something to bleach my baseboards.

I would rather play with the kids. They're so much more fun.

Speaking of- Janzen told me I was the most awesome mom today, because I totally schooled him on Halo. Boom! Take that almost-7-year-old son. LOL!

Speaking of insanely geeky stuff-

I'm still trying to find something or Comic Con that Josh and the minions will cosplay with me.... Josh is cool with Monty Python (think Holy Grail), but... I just wanna do EVERYTHING.

It's in November, so I really need to just decide and design, or I'll never finish. sigh

Oh!

We're looking at a few different houses, talking to some lenders and realtors. I'm super excited, but super nervous.

I don't even know what our credit scores are. Or what they even mean lmao

Thank God my sister married an accountant.

We would like 4 or more bedrooms, a slight fixer upper (since I wanna make it my own). But would take a 3 bedroom for the right price.

We've found one of each.

A 3 bedroom, cute, need a little work.... CHEAP. Has to be some busted pipe or something.

A 5 bedroom that needs new ceiling, cracks in the slab filled and sealed, and new carpet/flooring throughout. Cheap, and for obvious reasons.

Obviously, in the long run, I'd prefer the 5er. But, I don't really wanna do all that work. sigh I'm so incredibly lazy Lol

K, dryer is done, time to re-sheet the bed and climb in for a snooze.

Sweet Dreams, my lovelies.


The Thirsty Oriental July 23, 2014

Yeah, you really don't want to do a whole lot of work! It always tends to be more than you thought it was going to be, and before you know it, it starts eating your life- and wallet!

Not that I'm bitter or anything...

xolorey The Thirsty Oriental ⋅ July 24, 2014

Yeah D: But with 3 kids and a mother-in-law who may have to move in.... GAR. lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.