Daffydowndillies, a potato who wants to grow, and 5 things in These titles mean nothing.

  • April 19, 2023, 9:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. I made the bed and put away the books and magazines and newspapers and pens.

  2. I took dirty clothes down to the washer and brought clean dry clothes up from the basement and put them away. I discovered Jim has two identical pairs of mismatched socks.

  3. I washed dishes. There weren’t a lot but now they’re clean.

  4. I tried to clean off the table but didn’t really succeed. Maybe when I’m done here.

  5. I texted son John to wish him a happy birthday. He’s 53.


gattaca April 19, 2023

In Oregon, we knew Spring was close because the first flowers that popped out of the ground were daffodils and crocuses !

Jinn April 19, 2023

Finally Spring !!! Nice pictures !!!
All the little things we have to do every day … I have a list.
Happy Birthday to your son !

Beret April 19, 2023

I have never heard of daffydowndillies! I like that word. Learn something every day.

woman in the moon Beret ⋅ April 19, 2023

I may have made it up. Let me google.
https://rshg.org.uk/2010/04/daffy-down-dilly/
semisweet poem at the bottom of the page

NorthernSeeker April 20, 2023

Daffydowndillies sounds like a word that would be in a Burl Ives song.

noko April 23, 2023 (edited April 23, 2023)

Edited

All signs of a change in the air. Making my bed sets me up for a better day.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.