will work for food in 2014

  • March 15, 2014, 4 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

9:26pm

Well I was on a total roll at work yesterday morning. I probably did more work in that one day than I had in a very long time. It's so nice to accomplish that much in such a short amount of time!

I set up like five or six accounts. Filed all the forms I needed to get a guy caught up from last year. I mean this was everything I do in an entire year for one person. I ended up doing all of that in one morning because this guy was so far behind. Once I started something I'd remember something else and skip over to that. Next thing I knew I was all caught up. We're still waiting for some stuff in the mail next week and there's one account that I can't access.

Speaking of which, I called the state to discuss this account and the guy who answered was super creepy! He had this deep, quiet voice, like the ones in horror films. And he didn't say much, which I think made it worse. Who knows? Maybe he hates his job, he was tired, or he really is that creepy. I tried to get all my questions answered but with his one word responses he wasn't much help. I'll probably try back next week if I still don't have access. I'm hanging up if he answers though!

I'm going to have to start coming up with a good pricing schedule for this stuff. The guy asked me today when he came to pick up some of the paperwork and I had no idea. If this is something we're going to get into, I should probably be a little more prepared. Especially because I'm already doing that thing like, "oh well I really like hamburgers! hint hint" And that's the exact thing I keep bugging CK not to do with his business. Giving it away for free because we're nice.

I saw him today. I'd gone to get lunch and on the way out of the parking lot he crossed in front of me. It was almost as if it was timed perfectly. Him driving down the street at that exact moment. He was pulling a trailer with some kind of equipment. I was tempted to honk as I pulled up to the corner, but I figured it would be more of a distraction than I intended. I'd rather not be responsible for any accidents.

Funny how the world keeps putting him on my path. That could be the reason I can't ever seem to escape the thoughts of him. Not my fault! Right? It seems pretty legitimate that it would all be the world's fault!

I just can't seem to figure out what I am supposed to do with that...

Let it play itself out. I guess.

rose.
10:21pm


Last updated July 21, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.