must be allergic in 2014

  • March 13, 2014, midnight
  • |
  • Public

5:18pm

I have these crazy urges to write lately. Like all the time. I don't even have anything important to say, or anything in particular, just a need to write. Time to spill things I guess. Plus I have a record from last year I need to surpass. Although now I'm not sure what that was because OD imploded.

My mother had to go to the dentist [again! this is like her sixth trip this year and she HATES the dentist; poor thing!] so I'm hanging out at work with my coworker. She brought me juice made with carrots and oranges. I had my doubts, but it's pretty good! Some days I think about being healthier. But it doesn't get much further than a mere thought. =P

Actually, I'm strongly considering an investment in running shoes for after the season. It sounds so absolutely appealing to me right now. Hitting the pavement and releasing everything to the world. I'd started running in the backyard, if you recall, but it only lasted a few times. Maybe only like 8-10 minute runs because I don't want to overdo it with all the leg issues I've had these last seven years.

The last time I ran at home I ended up with a sneezy/runny nose for the rest of the day. Then I went to Seattle and I walked down this ginormous hill to get coffee [then back up that hill that nearly killed me!] and I again had the sneezy/runny nose thing for like two or three days after that. I'm not sure if it's allergies or what? I've never had any issues with them, or had to be tested so I'm not sure if they exist. All I know is that I seem to have a pretty valid excuse that I am in fact allergic to exercise! That seems like the most likely culprit.

I'm slightly worried that will continue to happen to me every time I go outside to run, but I think it's worth the risk. The benefits should outweigh everything else. Plus Katie seems to be in exercise mode and I could recruit her to come with. Even if she doesn't want to do the jogging thing I think she'd be into a nice bike ride. Having a buddy for these things always seems to help to keep the motivation alive. [also, I could use more friends. I'm starting to get lonely in my old age....ha. and she likes wine!]

Nothing's set in stone but I want to do something with my time off.

Today I researched 'raised beds'. It says I could build one with one 6ft 4x4 and six 8ft 2x6. That's not bad. I could probably swing the money for that. We have space in the backyard if my mother is willing to give up a plot of land. I'm thinking at the very least: tomatoes, peppers, and zucchini. And I'm considering: strawberries, melons, cherry tomatoes, snow peas, and celery. Mostly I want the ingredients for salsa because we eat a ton of it, especially in the summer with all our get-togethers.

Fingers crossed I get at least one of these ideas done during the off-season. There's also that potential for a lot of traveling so I'll have to make a really good schedule. I don't know. This just seems like the right year for all of this. It feels good on the inside and I'm trying to follow those feelings more often.

I walked to lunch today [only like across the street] and then I walked home after work. Not a bad walk day. It was nice outside and even though my legs ache a bit I think that's ok. I'd probably spend more time considering walking every day if it weren't for the big bag o'stuff I have to lug around.

Also, my coworker must have really liked the looks of CK because she brought him up again today. Now these ladies are always giving me a hard time about guys that come in. I'm not sure they've ever agreed though. Or had the same ideas about the same guy. And especially don't bring them up again when they're not around. Weird...

We were talking about houses in the country, or something about strangling chickens. I'm not sure what it was at that exact moment but she says, "get a cowboy to do it for you." I told her I'd have to find one first and she said, "what about the one that was in here the other day. He would work great!" Apparently I'm supposed to wink at him next time I see him. Although we decided with him being so shy he'd probably run away from me. haha!! We'll have to come up with a new plan I guess.

rose.
8:02pm


Last updated July 20, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.