out of an ad in 2014

  • March 10, 2014, 10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

4:33pm

Well, I guess my entire office has jumped on the CK bandwagon. He came over today to grab Finch's number from me. I "forgot" to call him back when he left a message on Sunday. I figured if he didn't come in today I'd call him out of obligation. It's just that I suck at this whole phone thing.

So I spotted his truck when he came around the corner. It's exceptionally loud. And I was standing at the door waiting for a little old lady when he walked up behind me and I pushed the door open. Mom said something to him about how she was trying to figure out who the cowboy was driving that truck. ha! That mother of mine.

After I apologized for not calling him back, and let the little lady in, I ran to the back and grabbed the number. It was sitting right on my desk. Not like I wasn't prepared for it. haha. I found a piece of paper and wrote it down for him. He quietly whispered something about "nice handwriting." blush ;-)

We talked about a few different things. He tried to sell me an old Dodge, but the way he talked about it with that smirk on his face I'm not sure I trust him. I asked if he wanted to sell me a piece of junk and he just laughed and said he didn't want to make it too easy on me. It seems I've officially recruited him to keep an eye out for old cars for me. That's something.

There was also some talk about Oregon. I guess he's looking at property out there and was wondering where ours was. I told him about wanting to buy some land from a client on the beach. How is it that we have these things in common? Just the other day he was talking about looking for a job in Alaska! and now he wants to buy property in Oregon? These are like my dream things.

Mom stopped him on his way out and asked some other questions. I was secretly grateful. There's only so much you can talk about in the office before it becomes strange for him to stand there. So it was nice to extend the stay a bit. =) He looked like one of those cowboys in the cigarette ads standing there leaning against the door.

My other coworker was with a client when he finally left and as soon as she was done she goes, "so what's the story? is he single, married, taken......" Oh geez. It's like having two mom's in the office. haha. She suggested I go after him. If he's too skinny, I can fatten him up with my cooking. If he's too innocent from being home-schooled, I can pervert him. <--- These are the things these ladies suggest to me. lol. I can't do much more than laugh. What else is there to say?

Even when Mom left to grab lunch she brought him up again. Telling me he looked like he took a lot of vitamins. haha!! And all this other stuff about how I needed to go after that.

See the problem is that I have no idea how to transition this out of the office. I mean I know how .I. can transition it, but I feel like maybe he should take the lead on this [if he wants to]. At some point I'll probably just get tired of the whole thing and tell him to ask me to hang out or something. Get a friend thing going at the very least. From our short conversations I can already tell we have a lot in common and I could use a friend to do all these outdoor things with.

For now I'll just have to live with these ladies bringing him up now and again. Saying things about how I should get married and how my mother needs grand kids. hah. I feel like Mom's being encouraged by my other coworker. They're gonna gang up on me! This should be a fun season...full of embarrassing remarks. Oh lucky day! =|

I don't really have anything else to talk about. Work's the same. We're staying open an hour later, even without clients, because the sun is out so late. It feels weird leaving when it's so bright outside. That's ok though I don't mind.

Stay tuned for further gossip ;-)

rose.
7:53pm


Last updated July 19, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.