If it were an option in 2014

  • Feb. 23, 2014, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

5:05pm

Life's about the same as it is every day. I have been on a big writing kick these days. I guess maybe I feel like there are important things to say, although I very well know that none of this is all that important. Just things I have to spill.

The winemaker came back today. Twice actually. He showed up on his lunch to let me know he was still working on getting his papers. We ended up sitting down and trying the 800 number again. First they hung up on me, then they said it was a 3 hr wait time, and I called a third time and decided to sit on hold while I attempted other options. They told me it would take more than 3 hours, but it only took about 15-20 mins. The same amount of time that it took us to attempt to set up an account, fail, and then we were in the middle of trying to set one up under Mom's name when the lady answered.

I'd never done a call like that before so that was a little awkward. She wanted to talk to him to get personal info and then asked for me again. Not sure why she couldn't give him the numbers. hah. It took me a few tries to understand what she was saying, and she seemed to be all mixed up, but I finally had it all sorted out. Mom helped him get everything in and then another client came so we had him come back after work.

I got a good chuckle when he came back after work because he was outside talking on the phone and walking back and forth in front of the door. He actually stopped at the door and was fixing his hair in the reflection [same thing I caught him doing last Friday when he came over]. It was pretty obvious. I'm not sure if he thought we couldn't see him or just didn't care. He walked in a few seconds later and I tried to hide the fact I'd been laughing.

Mom helped him finish the papers and then I ended up sitting with him to do about a hundred signatures and put mailing packets together. I had all these grand plans to tease him about some things that had happened, but he seemed anxious to get out of here [he drums on things and clicks his pen a lot..not that I'm judging because I'm a big drummer myself and he actually came up with some awesome beats]. His commute home is about an hour each way so I think he was just ready for the drive. I joked about other things, but not the awesome lines I'd come up with. In the end he left with all his stuff but I kept a couple pages to input in the other computer. He may or may not be back tomorrow. I'll be ready if he does!

Is it totally weird that I feel all kinds of lonely on the inside now? [I know the answer, it was rhetorical...] Just like every thing is done and he doesn't have any reason to come back every few days. It makes me sorta sad. :-( Because he's funny, and I like laughing with him, and I'd want to get to know him more if that were an option.

Heck, for all I know he has a long-term girlfriend and a bunch of kids running around at home. I shouldn't jump to any conclusions. Perhaps the signs I was reading [the shaky hands, the preening, the jokes, etc.] were all just a figment of my imagination. I guess if he's interested he'll be back. Nothing else I can do about that [I tried to send my own signs in return albeit I was subtle (I don't know how to be any more obvious about these things)]. It's mostly out of my hands. Nice while it lasted though. =]

I mentioned I was in his town yesterday. We go down to that area a lot and yesterday a couple friends joined us for dinner out there. I should have asked probing questions about why he was out there and all that but my brain sucks at coming up with this stuff on the fly. It has to sit and dwell on it a while. I mean he left like an hour ago and I'm just now thinking it over. heh. I need to train my brain, or something.

By the way, I didn't get a chance to go out and see the car yesterday. As previously mentioned we went out to an early dinner and I was doing a bunch of chores/soaking up the sunshine before that. I still love the idea but there are a lot of things to figure out before it can become a reality.

I'm very tired today. Not sure why, but I'm just over it. I want to go lay down in my bed and mindlessly stare at the television, maybe with a drink. We have two more appointments though. I think I'll go sneak off into the back corner and sit in the chair where no one can see me.

rose.
5:52pm


Last updated July 19, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.