CDOCD in 1st

  • July 15, 2014, 9:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

William at work has referred to this as a disorder I apparently have. I like having physical copies of music I own. I hate the direction we (as a society) are taking with music. I think for the most part Amanda Palmer says it best in her Ted talks thing, titled the art of asking. Art should be free.....and I'm not paying a dollar a song at the least on iTunes to have a song forever I can pick up at the second hand for a buck for the whole album. Only to risk loss in the digital world. I also enjoy finding the gem on an album that didn't make the singles cut. I love picking up an unknown artist and wondering why they didn't make it because they rock. Or laughing that they tried because they were horrible. I love that nearly no one I know who knows that Scarlett Johansson (yes the super hot actress) can't sing but has 3 albums. Or when I discover that a big name(s) ripped off a song a way smaller name did 5 years prior. K so, just that bit....I'm sure you see this..... I will rip a whole album, pick the songs I like to sync to my MP3 player.... I love my collection....and love taking time with each album....

Nothing else to say, just wanted to throw that out there. I finally have my whole collection posted on discogs. Well, except I have to update every couple weeks. I had a stack going but with the long break at work I have to say even through all the crap the last couple weeks I managed to catch that up.

CDOCD, I would say it's probably close to right.....currently discogs tells me I have 568....and these last 2 I haven't finished...so haven't logged. So, 570! I know there I people with more. Not so sure they can say they have listened to each album through once ...at least once ...lol πŸ’ΏπŸ”‰πŸŽ€πŸŽΌ


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.