Attempting to not complain in 1st

  • July 14, 2014, 7:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like now that I'm trying to get back into the swing of writing and reading all I am doing is complaining...but let me tell you how my day actually went without emotional words.

Mom had court this morning and Rocky is now working night shift in the same town she has court in. I went early so that Rocky and I could have a bite before court. I hit a dog on the way in. He ran off so went on. I called Rocky 10 mins after he should have clocked out. He told me where to meet him for food at the last possible second of the light I was waiting at, at the intersection I would have needed to turn at. I made it but completely missed the drive anyway and had to turn around. After breakfast my care wouldn't stay running to get to the courthouse. I had to restart the thing 4 times in about a miles distance. I made it. Court was disorderly as the judge reads the docket (?) then goes into recess. The lawyers and such consult with their counterparts at this time and official business is taken to the bench...the court NEVER comes out of recess. Our business took all of 45 seconds because it was basically one thing. Mom handing over custody to DHS so Joshua could receive care. After court my car still wouldn't stay running enough to drive it out of the court parking lot. Dad had other things to do but stayed to put in a a gas filter. It died again but ran enough to get the car home. We (Rocky and I) did not know if dad was behind us so we headed back to shelbyville because Rocky volunteered us to take some things to DHS for mom. Joshua's birthday is the 16th. Rocky didn't want mom going up there and saying something she shouldn't. She learned that because her criminal case isn't until October 21st so they have to treat her as though she's guilty.

Dad just came down to tell me he got a new idol screw assembly and put it in and that it cost him 45 buck....

I napped when we got home from groceries. Rocky was beat and making a little bit of a deal about how I would leave him if he fell asleep, so he didn't want to go to sleep. He was much like a child at this point. He was so tired. I laid there and slept a good 4 hours.

Success? Seems to me it is. That's a run down of my day without the "I got pissed" and "I cried" and whatevers.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.