The Quickest in These Foolish Things

  • April 12, 2023, 11:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got a new battery for my personal laptop (MacBook Pro) since the battery life was about dead, and this new battery won’t even charge! I will never write an entry or put anything personal into my work computer, so here I am on my iPad for a two minute entry. I have to get ready for work!

I’ve missed you so much!

I was able to get to [Old City] last week for all of my doc appointments (oncology, annual physical, annual mammogram, bone density scan, well woman visit), then a day of remote work, then a day of seeing friends, then a day and a half of family for Easter and that was wonderful! I have lots to write about that.

But I gotta get ready for work now.

Work is wild and still driving me insane, but I might be starting to get a handle on it..maybe? CEO is on my case a LOT of the time (I guess in the name of training???), and I have one designer who is a know-it-all kind of jerk, but other than that, it’s decent-ish. I think listening to my brother, who is a teacher, talk about his job over the weekend put things into a little bit of perspective. I have lots to write about that too.

OK, just wanted to say hello and that I’ll be back at some point - probably this weekend when I have some more time to think about my life. Ha!

Love you!
GS


bobbi01 April 12, 2023

There is always one know it all fly in the ointment. Glad you got all your life admin sorted.

Complicated Disaster April 14, 2023

Yay! Glad you're getting a handle on work! Love you too! <3
xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.