I Allowed It! in Favorite Pictures

  • July 13, 2014, 7:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

She is almost 15, her father is gone, and I believed that when she said this was a decision she would never regret, she meant it.

Each child received a small urn with a small portion of their father'a ashes. Because there is not a gravesite to go visit, I thought this would be the next, best thing. On Anne-Marie's urn is this image of a man turning into a bird and flying off.

http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn72/quacktherapy/42f11387-43e6-4f70-bf86-88e50fe91965_zpsbd3d6974.jpg

This afternoon, I get mine. Youngest son is getting one as well.

I'm was planning on having mine sort of ombré, from black to orange to yellow, BUT, I was thinking about it last night, and my husband's favorite color was blue - so gradient blue it will be!


Lis75 July 13, 2014

I love it. I'm a big fan of tribute tattoos.

MJ's Page Lis75 ⋅ July 13, 2014

Cool. I wasn't aware that there was an actual term for it.

🌻StillJustMe🌸 July 13, 2014

I am so sorry for your loss. Love the thought of that pic on the urn. Too cool :)

Pintador July 13, 2014

I think she's probably right - she won't regret this one.

Btw...your state must be more lenient than ours. Jessie had to wait til she was 18 to get her first tattoo.

NorthernSeeker July 13, 2014

I love the tattoo...beautiful image. A wonderful way for you to carry him with you.

motherofthree July 13, 2014

how neat! I've thought of it, but am too scared. =^..^=

GypsyWynd July 13, 2014

I love that tattoo. I don't think she will ever regret it either. I have a tattoo of Jiminy Cricket sitting on a stack of books in memory of my dad (who was an English teacher and loved to read)

Linda July 14, 2014

It's beautiful.

hot-lips July 17, 2014

Wow, lovely thought behind the tattoo, although I'm also surprised that under 18s are allowed to get one done. I think it would look amazing in a gradient blue.x

middle age pearl July 17, 2014

No needles for me, But very nice memorial.

Deleted user November 16, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.