Flash Friday 7-11-14 the most disturbing thing I served a customer in Flash Friday

  • July 11, 2014, 9:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

“The guy liked the classics, whaddagonnado?”

“Hemlock though?”

“Like I said he liked the classics.”

“Son of a bitch.”

“He was looking at a nickel upstate and had this growth in his lung that was going to make change for a nickel. He thought it was a made mans version of dying with his boots on.”

“Toga.”

“Heh, ok, whatever.”

“What about you, what’s the most disturbing thing you ever ‘Served’ a ‘Customer’?”

“You mean besides Guido’s Lasagna brick?”

Grumbling from the kitchen.

“You mean besides a tracer round with a hollow point on her heels? Well … shit. There was that tranny, the guy wanted to go inside a tranny, he was the bosses cousin, I was asked indulgence, had to garrotte as the tranny was squeamish, that was kind of disturbing.”

“He/she got to walk?”

“Oh hell no, I put three in the chest and stabbed her, let’s go with her, seven times. I don’t think the cops made it for a pro, more like a domestic spat gone wrong. But the boss had enough juice to keep the sordid out of the papers.”

“Wait, wait, wait, bullshit. The cops figured while the mark was getting choked, obviously from behind, he managed seven stabs, doable, AND three to the chest, not doable? Or … what? I call bullshit.”

“Yeah, I don’t know what the cops thought, but that’s the story they told.”

“Ok, it’s a better story, but my hemlock one is true, motherfucker thought he was Socrates. Drank it with one of them foreign booze things that gets all cloudy with water.”

“You calling me a liar?”

“Yeah, no, I don’t care. Am I picking up the tab?”

“Naw, I got it.”

Flash Friday Community Page:https://www.prosebox.net/book/242/
New prompts: Back door, Chelsea, Echo Park

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.