So… in These titles mean nothing.

  • April 9, 2023, 7:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Actually it’s not new, but new to me. Son John’s surplus iPhone 8. I never thought l’d ever have an apple product and as the formerly only person in the world without a cell phone- I think a comma might be nice here - or perhaps not. That sentence wasn’t finished but l am.

Love to everyone.


Just Annie April 09, 2023

Love to you, too! Do you like the iPhone? When I upgrade my phone (which I tend to keep them for several years), Katie suggested I get an iPhone and join their phone plan (which will save me money). I really like Android phones, though.

Happy Easter!

Lady of the Bann April 09, 2023

When my husband bought me a mobile phone 25 years ago, I refused it with comment "I work on a switchboard all day Monday to Friday. Then I drive home and we have the house phone. Please allow me 30 minutes a day when I am uncontactable to anyone expecting me to do stuff and answer their problems." So he gave it to my eldest who was in her last year at school.
Now, my life is on my phone and when it packed in I was lost without it. No camera,no Google maps, no Facebook.i only survived because I had written family phone numbers in my notebook.

Anaiss April 09, 2023

I hope you enjoy your phone! I love my iPhone. And the world is starting to revolve around smart phones.

Sleepy-Eyed John April 09, 2023

You poor thing.

NorthernSeeker April 09, 2023

I like dashes as punctuation. They seem more assertive than commas.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ April 09, 2023

And those either horrible or glorious - all depending - run on and nested sentences.

Purple Dawn April 09, 2023

Nice 😀 it takes good pictures too!

Beret April 10, 2023

I'm all Apple. Apple has a way of sucking you in by having their devices work seamlessly.

noko April 14, 2023

Nice upgrade. It happens to the best of us.

Serin April 15, 2023

Supposed to be a really good camera.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.