Wasted time in TIME Flies and other Thoughts

  • April 8, 2023, 5:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

(I wrote this on Wednesday the 5th)
2 weekdays in a row of nothing and I am excited.... And feeling way too lazy at the same time.
Lazy doesn’t actually feel good. My body absorbs lazy and it feels achy and tired.

Typically, I get two weekdays a Month that I have zero social things. I look forward to those nothingness days. I enjoy them a lot. Most often they are spent doing a whole array of things Online all- day- long, but occasionally I may read a book or do some organizing. If it was Summer, I would be outside reading or pulling weeds.
A day all to ME.

This week I have two days in a row of nothingness. It is Spring Break. No Bible Study today and every other Thursday is one of my two days a month.

Today I am feeling may too lazy. It didn’t help that my ankles were still swollen in the morning. And that I went to bed too late early, this morning so I have felt tired all day. And that it is overcast and cold outside making it cold inside (Temp in house only goes to 68… unless I crank it to the max of 70).
Explanation of that.. Heat Rises we know that, My Husband’s Mancave is in the Loft.
If I am in my Woman-cave off of the Loft then 68 feels fine. If I am downstairs, 68 is too cold and if I crank the heat up more than 70 my husband gets too hot.

I did spend the morning reading in bed. And the afternoon playing a few FB games and reading news and watching Video Blogs. We had an early dinner of leftovers. I am feeling super blah with a slight headache (Can’t take any medication for that.. My body hates all medication).

Tomorrow, I hope to wash Sheets, and tidy the spare bedroom where I have been sleeping since we had Co-vid (in August)! We both like not hearing the other snore.. though he snores much more that I ever have.

It is suppose to be nice this weekend.. warmer which would make it warmer in the Garage. A few weeks ago we tidied the garage in Phase 1. It would be great to do Phase 2 if the Garage warms up.

After having two Kick back days it will make Friday hard to get motivated for the day.. Picking someone up for the events of the day obligates me to get with it.

(SATURDAY THE 8TH)
Ok well Then weather did a huge change from what it said last week and it is overcast and rainy so not doing anything in the garage (although I know you warm up when you are moving).

Thursday I accomplished ZIP. I chilled on the Computer all day!

Friday… I got up and ready for my day and then I called Social Security in the morning because it was the 10th day since I last called them and they said to call back in 10 days if I hadn’t got my appointment. Annnnnnnd almost 3 hours later they answered!
They said there are no appointments and that in 3 days I should get a Phone Call with an appointment and if not call them back… (((To wait more…)))
I know I waited too long to get this ball rolling but it seems my husband called someone and got it all figured out that very day and then got his Medicare Card last year.
And they say you can do this Online but the thing is as I fill out the form they come back and say I don’t have enough credits.. (I have ONE credit.. I was a stay-at-home Mom most of my life). So, because of that I have to go S.S. Office. My husband will go too and give them all his info.

So, I missed my social event for the day BUT I accomplished things.
I got a new TV for my Woman-cave because the one I have is not a Smart TV. I needed a Smart TV to use Ziply Fiber. I am going from a 32-inch TV that I have used for the past 13 years to a 55-inch! I intend to hook my Laptop to it and use it as my Computer screen (that is what my husband does in his Mancave and uses an external wireless Keyboard and Mouse.). Won’t need reading glasses.. that’s for sure! So, with something new coming in I wanted to redo the room a bit. Got rid of the 6 foot folding table I put in there 2 years ago to do projects on and yet I never did once! It ended up being a catch all. I took down the desk that held the dead Computer. And general tidy up. The room looks bigger now! Less cluttered with objects.
Now I need different seating because my legs HATE that Recliner… I tried a Couch with Ottoman in there and that particular one didn’t help and gave me lifelong knee issues.
A Daybed would work. I know this because the spare bedroom bed eliminates swelling of my ankles and legs.

Anyway.. Life.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.