Wearing my cremation garment for the first time in a long time in These titles mean nothing.

  • April 3, 2023, 2:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is not a particularly good day. I have no reason to say that, except it is what it is and it’s not very good.

So far I’ve eaten too much.

So far I’ve written 750 words..... bitching.

So far I’ve done several jig saw puzzles.

So far I haven’t done anything else.

This entry does not look like it’s going to end up as anything.

I suppose many of you remember my cremation garment. It’s the worn out sweatshirt my kids gave me for Christmas - god it must be 30 years ago. It was new when they gave it to me. I’m the one whose worn it out. It has a hood, but no longer has a string to snug it up. It’s maroon with sky blue chest and sleeve stripes. It’s insulated so it’s thick and warm. I’ve worn it for many - maybe 30 - years and it’s generally made me happy, as well as warm. It’s been out of my clothing system the last few years. It’s worn out. I had at one time thought I’d get a skein of blue yarn and a darning needle and try to fix it, but I of course never did. It’s been hanging on a nail in the cellarway. I’ve been passing it every time I make one of my million trips up and down the cellar steps = those million steps I’m not doing any more. That’s part of my depression and my bad judgement and my desire to just go back to bed, even if it’s almost lunch time.

My cremation garment has made me happy in the past. But it doesn’t seem to work anymore.

Saddest thing I’ve come across lately.

I hate these kind of entries. I hate them when I do them and I don’t necessarily like them when others write them. Life is a gift. Blah, blah, blah.

I want to go home.

I am home.


NorthernSeeker April 03, 2023

You have to do your own thing, how you want to and when you want to.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ April 03, 2023

Yeah, well thanks.
Guess I'll check the box scores.

A Pedestrian Wandering April 03, 2023

When I feel this way, I end up wasting hours in front of the TV eating (and watching) garbage. With that in mind, I recommend the British show Friday Night Dinner, streaming here or there, with clips on Youtube too. I prefer chips to popcorn, but popcorn to ice cream, unless cookies are available. If malaise were an Olympic sport, I would still be a loser.

woman in the moon A Pedestrian Wandering ⋅ April 03, 2023

Thanks. There are days like this. Not sure if anyone told me there would be, but I knew anyway.

Anaiss April 03, 2023

"Cremation garment" is certainly depressing. I think almost anything else would be an improvement -- your blankie, your snuggle shirt, your fleece? I'm sorry you're feeling so down. I think we all go through phases like that and I hope you are able to surface from it soon.

Just Annie April 04, 2023

I hope today is a better day for you!

woman in the moon Just Annie ⋅ April 04, 2023

It is. I watched two really good movies last night on youtube and I want to write about them.
Wish me luck.

Purple Dawn woman in the moon ⋅ April 06, 2023

I need a movie to watch. I hope you share :)

TL April 06, 2023

Self-awareness is torture sometimes

noko April 06, 2023

I get the wanting to go home and being home at the same time thing.

Jinn April 08, 2023

These days come and go. I have them way too often. Luckily everything changes. The one thing we can count on.

Serin April 12, 2023

Maybe you should try that blue yarn and fix it. So that next time it's got a little more power when you put it on?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.