41 in A Day in the Life of Me

  • April 2, 2023, 7 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So far feels exactly like 40…

Woke up a little later than normal this morning, D gave me some cash to go get my hair done at some point. Where we are now is right by a cosmetology school, so looking at their services, I might book in a pampering evening after work. Mom gave me some money too, so I went to Lush this arvo and got a few bath bombs and a body bar. Before that we went to brunch with M&G (Her birthday was yesterday, and i have my other girl N who’s birthday is tomorrow), and then spent the afternoon with G while M was at a meeting.

Work as normal tomorrow~ except for the treats I know I have coming (homemade chocolate donuts with PB glaze!). Short week the next two weeks though. Good friday and then the following monday we are closed.
Hopefully I can finally get the Den settled this weekend with the extra days

Also have to help a friend of his to shop next weekend for some new clothes. Called last night to ask about doing it today, but we didn’t get out of brunch until around 230, and by the time he crossed town to get me, then head halfway back to where he wanted to go, we wouldn’t have had much time, so since we’re all off next monday, we’re gonna go then.

But yea, nothing really much to update outside of that....


Bomb Shell July 13, 2023

Ahh, I missed your birthday. I didn't realise you're only six months younger than me, I thought you were a few years younger for some reason!

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ July 13, 2023

Funny.. I keep thinking YOUR younger then ME 😂

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.