April Currents and such. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • March 29, 2023, 1:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Edit (Oops, this must of gotten chopped off): Current accomplishment: Um. Now that I edited it, I can’t think of anything that I’ve accomplished lately. I finally got my copy of eleven, after blowing the internet up over it so yay?

Current Annoyance: This is going to sound so pedantic and silly, but there is a guy in my tuesday night group that comes up with one game, and they play that game every. single. week, I’ve asked the dude if he wants to play something else and he is like “Nope, I only want to play Dune imperium” Which is a great game, but I don’t want to play it every single week, and it just annoys me. THERE ARE A MILLION OTHER GREAT GAMES OUT THERE PLAY OTHER GAMES.
Other minor annoyance: Instagram removed Tumblr integration which...... was my photo archive. Oi.
Other above minor annoyance: My phone not every time but about 35% of the time I open it up the screen turns off immediately and I have to either hold down the power button to bring out the voice recogition OR have to restart it, I can’t factory reset it either because I have software tokens linked to it.

Current Bane of My Existence: Nothing overall baney, (For me personally)

Current Book: Almost done with Reckoners Lux, holy carp this book is kinda dark in comparison to the other 3 books. Its also long as fork. A big event happened and the narrator was like “Part 3” and i’m going WOAH.

Current Clothing Thoughts: Why does this thought thingie have a clothing thought? I am not a fashion person.

Current Color: Just some grey and some blue.

Current Crush: Tali Zorah vas Normandy, once and forever and ever. and ever, ever and ever and ever.. and ever and ever and still ever. Never change Tali. (yep) x7

Current Drink: I had a coca cola earlier. DRINK CONK BE STRONK.

Current Excitement(s): A saturday game day is coming.. AND its april. Its my birthday month, ill be 44 holy carp.

Current Feeling: On a scale of 1-10. I’m at a 3.5

Current Fetish: Uhm. Nothing fetishy lately.

Current Films: There is a new Wes Anderson movie, which i would like to see, i’m a fan of his stuff.

Current Food: I had a spicy chicken sandwich.

Current Goal: I need blind play testers.

Current Image(s): Since Instagram is dumb I can’t link directly from tumblr, so ill link from FB and they will probably disappear soon.

alt text
This is Eleven, the game i was waiting for since August, i’ve played it 6 times since I got it, i want to play it a bit more. Funny story There was a tracking number issue on the day I got it that said it was being delivered back to Orlando lol. Also fun fact, the box cannot stand a drop from a copy of hadrians wall, and it dented the box lol. Oh well I still have it. I’m happy. Gonna play it again soon i think.

alt text
After my complain fest, the people at the company said what can they do as an apology, So I said Send me the promo cards from the crowdfunding campaign. These came from Poland like a week later lol.

alt text

alt text

My forehead is HUGE. Macaroni was not amused.

alt text

Derp.

alt text

alt text

alt text

The final expansion to one of my favorite games.

Current Indulgence: For whatever raisin, I have been craving microwave chicken sandwiches, which My walmart and my giant eagle near me dont serve in individual packaging. So I had to get a box of them. They are good. I’ve been pouring garlic butter over the buns and makes it better.

Currently Listening To: Match game!

Current Love: My friends, my mom, Macaroni, and the Pomfies.(has not changed x9)

Current Mindfork: I’m gonna be 44 at the end of april. Holy carp.

Current Mood: COLD, like that early spring cold, not the middle of the winter cold. Ugh.

Current Music: Nothing, I AM NOT A MUSIC MAN.

Current Music Video:


Been humming this.

Current Outfit: Jammies!

Current Project: PLAYTESTING PLAYTESTING PLAYTESTING. (I need to push, and push more and more and more, i just need blind play testers) x2

Current Self-Image Thoughts: MY FOREHEAD IS HUGE.

Current Slang or Saying: Keelah Selai, Bosh’tet, Potato, Doorknob, Derp.

Current Song Lyrics: Nothing.

Current Triumph: Uhm. I made it through march?

Current TV Show: I’m gonna watch Night court after match game.

Current Wish List:
These board game related items:
Imperium Horizons (This might not come out until next year WAAGH)
Undaunted Stalingrad.
Hegemony
Slay the spire
There is one or two more I can’t recall atm.

Video game items:
Triangle Strategy
FF16 (I have about half of it paid off.)
Live a life.

Other tidbits: So apparently they have to put my niece in a mental hospital which is gonna help I hope. (The weird thing is this happened on monday, and the episode of quantum leap I watched dealt with a mental hospital in the 50s)

There isn’t much else going on in my world. I mean. I talked about the bigger news an entry back but.. I explained my stance there.

I got the outer worlds remake, and its so fun. Parvati is such a sweetheart and I want to give her the biggest hug. I have been watching more “Evil” endings on youtube and her section always makes me sad. (She is this introverted ace who falls in love with the leader of this independent ship, and the best ending is they work together to build a great future, the bad ending is basically she never leaves her introvert shell and just disappears one day. She’s sweet as punch and that ending makes me sad) But the game is fun, not too hard, not too long and It is in my top 10. (Summary is: Corporate dystopian colony, its dying and the main character shapes the future of the colony)

Anyhop. That is about it. Hope April is good.

Keelah Selai.

Me.


Last updated March 29, 2023


Dayle April 01, 2023

Super cute cat!

LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 Dayle ⋅ April 02, 2023

He's my grumpers. He's a sweetie. He says hi.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.