Well then. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • March 27, 2023, 11:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was woken up with a text at 7 am by my mom with some awful news, my niece ODed on Benadryl (60+ of them) on sunday night.

She is in ICU and will be on watch for 3 days after, apparently it was so bad she had to be restrained.

Obviously my brother is distraught, as is her mother. My mom is dealing with it a bit better than I thought.

Now I am shocked and concerned for her health obviously, but this is gonna sound very callous, but I am not really distraught over the situation. I only see her like at most a couple hours every 4 or so months so she barely knows me. There are obviously outlying factors, my brother and mines cool to frozen relationship (Right now we are at about I’d say 30 degrees F) He only gets her a couple days so that also doesn’t help, and I don’t trust her mother. I can’t describe why, she just doesn’t seem like a trustful human being, like I think she (and her mother) have actively tried to cut my mom out of my nieces life which devastates the fork out of her.

Speaking of my mom I am more concerned about her, this is probably her only grandchild (She aint getting one from me for a few reasons, Asexuality, (And even when I do desire to boink i wrap the doodle), the fact I haven’t even had fun times since...... uh i can’t recall and the fact i’m honestly a very selfish person. (in the fact of i hate my time and my routines messed up and a kid would obviously change that) And I don’t think my brother wants any more, that and he’ll be 50 next year (HOLY CARP)

I guess my TLDR is my niece ODed (She’s also only 12 for fork sake), my brother is obviously distraught, my mom is handling it okay and while I hope she gets better, i’m not really distraught over it. That may sound cruel, but… I don’t know her, and honestly I doubt i will given the family situation.

Don’t talk about this on facebook please, while I might blab about it, but I wouldn’t feel right blabbing about it on facebook, its not my issue to talk about in a gigantic forum like facebook.

Blargh.

End of month stuff will be prolly wednesday, needed to get this off my chest.

Sometimes though I just have to watch the double doink video and just laugh.

Keelah Selai.

Me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.