If I Told You... in Me Being Me

Revised: 03/25/2023 6:42 a.m.

  • March 25, 2023, midnight
  • |
  • Public

That it didn’t matter what the tempature is that I am either too cold or too hot would you figure out why? And especially if you had some sort of medicle degree would you know right away? My landlady is a LPN but she is retired so I figure when I told her that the tempature is too cold she would figure it out that it has to do with my medication? I have told her I do take medication and that I also have a thyroid isse but I am on medication for it. And I would think that she would make the tempatiures here a bit more comfortable so I am not complaining everytime I see her. Or she would be smart enough to ask me the why’s of me being too cold or too hot.
But theis just goes to show that there are people in my life that just don’t cre but they are more then willing to take my money and spend it on themselves and their idiot dog. I wonder if she will be more caring when I actually tell her the why’s and that there is nothing I can do about it because I need to take this medication for the rest of my life.
I can’t understand why saving money is more important then someones well being and their comfort? what has happened to this world? And the people? They have become so selfish and everything is always about them and no one else. If I was a landlady I would want my renters to be happy and comfortable which means the heat would be somewhere in the range they need it at and things would get fixed and I would raise the rent when things got to be more expensive. When ever she tells me she can’t afford to fix something I wonder why she is renting this place out and why she is trying to get me out when I have done nothing wrong? The thing I don’t get is when I tell her something needs to be fixed she waits till it gets worse and then tells me she can’t afford to fix it or she says it’s not an issue. Why not just fix it so it won’t get worse and won’t become an issue and then it won’t cost so much to fix? I just don’t get it. I can understand if you own your home and you don’t have renters and there isn’t enough money to fix something but then you save till you have it. But my thing is I pay rent and there should be money to fix everything and if I don’t pay enough rent then who’s fault is that? Not mine because she should be raising the rent every year to be in line for the prices to fix things and to pay the pros instead of her doing it all.
I have never had an landlord like her who was so cheap. Everyone else always fixed things when I told them it needed to be fixed and when a pro needed to be called they were called and paid. The best place I lived where everything got fixed at one time or another was the affordable housing I lived in with my son. I got my firdge fixed because the gaskit was warperd and then I ebeded up with a brand new fridge and I got new counters and new carpet and new curtins and a new water heater and new counters and everything looked really nice. And the reason everything got replaced was because it was time to get things that were more modern and had parts to fix them.
My oven and fridge and washer and dryer and dishwasher are so old that there is no parts to fix them if they should start breaking and not working. I would think that after 10 years or so that things should get replaced just so it looks more modern. But then that is just my own thinking.
I like to think of myself as a caring type of person who does think about others and what will make them happy and do what is needed. I will often think of things to do for them so they can do other things like go to work and not worry that they will have to do everything.
There was this one winter where I was at a grocery store and they were giving away pointsetta if you spent so much money. There was this guy who giot one and didn’t want it so he asked me if I would want it aand I took it and gave it to my landlady and I knew she was going on her road trip so I told her to put a plastic bag over the plant so it wouldn’t die. But she didn’t listen to me and a few days later the plant just died and I was so heart broken that I decided never to give her anything again. And ever since I am wondering if she really cares if I die while I am living here? And when I asked her why she let the plant die she told me she forgot to put the plastic bad on top of the plant. Well I knew that was bullshit and that was when I started to not trust her or belive her when she says anything. And I don’t trust her to do what she says either. A prefect example is she told me she is going to be instaling a new thermometor where she has total control of the sttings and shw needs to turn off the furnace for like an hour but it’s Spring right now and she still hasn’t done it and I am wondering when she will do it. I even asked her when and all said was she didn’t know when. And I also told her to call before she comes so we will see if she will listen because if she doesn’t I will be saying something like “thanks for letting me know you were comming” because if I am doing something else like sleeping I won’t be answering the door.
Th only thing I have asked her over and over is just to call when she wants to come down toi do something so if I need to clean a space it can be done and not waste her time or mine. But for some reason she doesn’t then she wonders why I get so mad at her and treat her like shit. How many times does someone have to tell you something before you respect their wishes and do it?

Anyways, onto something else…

Today for dinner we will have either spagetti and meat sauce or hambergers and French fries. And I really need to so at least one load of laundey and some general clean up.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated March 25, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.