6 weeks pregnant in My life

  • March 22, 2023, 8:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Baby,

I should force myself to write lol. You’ve been awfully quiet lately. How have you been? I don’t feel anything different from my usual self except that I temporarily got rid of my good friend, period (she was never too much a nuisance to me which kind of explains why pregnancy has been easy for me), and that I have been a lot sleepier than usual. But, I’m also sleeping 6 hours per night these days anyway so it’s not unusual. I do feel like having lower energy. Other than that, no nausea, no food aversion, no sore breasts, no cramps, none of the unpleasant things that are commonly anticipated during the first trimester.

I believe that you’re there because things are normal and healthy but you’re so quiet. Are you going to be a quiet little child who doesn’t speak up about his/her needs?

I started my new job today and am anxiously waiting to find out how much maternity leave I will have. If we get lucky, maybe my maternity leave will end around Christmas/New Year which will give us extra time off? Daddy will have more paternity leave than I have maternity leave. So jealous! He has a good big tech job. The women in his company get 6 months maternity leave. I’m lucky to get 6 weeks. Our current plan: My maternity leave - His paternity leave - I’ll try to have 1-2 weeks off using sick leave, floating holidays, whatever. I don’t even get them yet. After that, it would be daycare, but I’m hoping to find a daycare very close to my workplace. My workplace is a nice, brand new building with pumping rooms on every floor. Daddy and I will try to have as many work-from-home days as possible.

My choice of a girl’s name is Kali and Daddy’s choice of a boy’s name is Austin. You will be named after either a random prosecutor from the office I interned at who had that very cute name or Daddy’s almost-CEO (long story).

Stay strong, baby! I believe in you!

Love,
Mommy.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.