Burger Fat Bombs in Tales from the kitchen witch

  • March 21, 2023, 8:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok so the term fat bomb has gotten me non stop since researching the keto diet. What the HECK is a fatbomb. I thought maybe it makes your body bomb fat lmao.
What it really is is a bite sized bit of food that is mostly made up of fats apparently. So I was looking at the recipes and thinking some sound SO good. Then I found this burger bite fat bomb and got super excited lmao.

https://www.ruled.me/keto-bacon-burger-bombs/

I substituted the sausage patty for 4 oz of 93% burger 7% fat ground beef lol. I didnt want to defrost the sausage I have. I didn’t have smoked cheddar so I used extra sharp lmao. Then wrapped em in bacon. I should eat 4 oz of protein for lunch so I figure 2 maybe 3 of the ones we made. There are 5 of them, 2 huge ones and 3 smaller. Im going to weigh them out and put the recipe into my carb app to track lol.

I cant wait.

so my recipe.
4 oz ground beef.
1 oz cheese
7 slices bacon ( that’s how many it took to wrap my bites)

Mix the burger up with favorite burger spices. I used hickory and bourbon spice blend and pepper.
Cut the cheese into small slices, Wrap the burger around the cheese, roll into a perfect ball because im a nutter like that. Wrap in bacon and hold with a toothpick.

Air fry until done and crispy.

NOM, Lunch is going to be awesome tomorrow!


Jinn March 22, 2023

That sounds good.

.Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. March 22, 2023

Ooooh!!! Sounds yummy!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.