Update… in These Days:

  • March 21, 2023, 4:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I certainly fell out of writing for a moment. I think the depression of my job just keeps getting to me. I think I may need to take a mental health day tomorrow, but we will see… I’m stressing and need to be up for work in about 6 hours.

I’m tired, lower back hurts, and my left wrist, too. I’m just full of complaints. Tomorrow my partner takes their LISW, though. Afterwards, they’ll be coming in to spend the week and their birthday with me. I haven’t a clue what I’m going to do for them for their birthday and it’s bothering me, too.

Oh, but good news: my partner found a job in my area, so they will be moving in with me mid next month. This means I will be able to save some extra cash, and will be looking for a new job sooner than later. I just so hope they’ll be happy with their choice location and job… For me, it’s quite a mind screw thinking I’m going to be living with someone again. I’ll try to process that when they get here.

Guess I’ll try to sleep.

Afternoon Update: my partner passed getting their LISW! I want to text people or make public posts about it (neither things I do usually, but I’m putting it here as I think they’d be uncomfortable with the praise otherwise.

I got them a surprise piece of cheesecake tiramisu as a treat for their birthday, though, but maybe they’ll have to eat it sooner in celebration of this. I’m so proud of them. Now this chapter is finally done. It had stressed them out so badly, and me, too, but for other reasons.

I just wonder how it will all play out. Fingers crossed…

Oh, and I did take the day off. It just felt right/needed.


Last updated March 21, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.