Another rainy day in Tales of Transhumanism

  • July 6, 2014, 4:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Excellent. I'm going out. I've shaved my head and I've finished my forehead tattoo and it's raining out so I'll be donning my trenchcoat and heading on out with my MP3 player and some booze.

These are the times I can feel comfortable about going out. On hot, sunny days, the only way I can perform this feat is to get stupidly drunk first - which usually leads to sunburn and hatred.

No, seriously.
An hour in the sun rewarded me with a body roughly the colour of a fuckin' tomato. Oh, I mean, this was a few days ago, it's mostly gone now, but good Goddamn, do I ever hate the fuckin' sun.

So yeah. Horrible, rainy day, with nothing to do but dress up like only I can in this town and go get pissed, listening to music. Hey, just because I'm 30 now doesn't mean I have to grow up just yet.


AlexYourAlterEgo July 06, 2014

Ouch. I burn like that, too. It's terrible. Will your skin peel?

Who's Laughing Now? AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ July 06, 2014

Not this time, I think, it's healing nicely after the aloe vera. Two summers ago I fell asleep on the beach and my back was covered in yellow blisters that popped and oozed and it hurt like a motherfucker. Had to sleep on my stomach for a week. That sucked.

Deleted user July 08, 2014

I loathe the Sun as well. Mainly because of my fail!photosensitivity...

Hope you went out there showin' off your trench. Hell yeah!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.