3 weeks old baby in My life

  • March 13, 2023, 10:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Baby,

I’m really not much a writer (I keep wondering why I am in law school at all) but I feel like I should write.

You’ve made me a mom. You are my first. The magical seed of life inside me. You came in kind of a surprise. Sort of, but not really. Daddy and I thought we were “trying” but “not that hard,” but you came anyway. Now me and him are patting each other on the back for “being so good at making babies” lol.

Today I was sitting in classes but I couldn’t focus. I kept thinking of you and wondering whether you were comfortable “in there.” I was even so afraid to bend over, haha. 3 weeks! I called the ob-gyn (a type of doctor specialized in women’s health) clinic today and booked an appointment in early April so they can check on both of us. Daddy is taking that afternoon off and he insists on coming to pick me up from school.

Well, I’m confused about how they calculate it. I’m 5 weeks pregnant according to the doctors, but I know that you’ve been in existence for only 3 weeks. When I look at pictures of womb babies on the Internet, do I look at the 3-week pictures or the 5-week pictures?

It’s crazy that you’re no longer a hypothetical. Daddy and I had been wondering whether our firstborn would be a boy or a girl, but you’re already one or the other. We’re just waiting to find out.

I haven’t felt too much different from my old self yet. It’s just life as usual. We’ll see how well we get along as long as you’re still in there, haha.

Love,
Mommy.


Deleted user March 17, 2023

congrats on the baby.

sadandlonelygirl Deleted user ⋅ March 17, 2023

Thank you so much!!

A Pedestrian Wandering March 29, 2023

How did I miss this!!! Congratulations!!!

sadandlonelygirl A Pedestrian Wandering ⋅ March 31, 2023

Thank you so much!!! I was low-key expecting to hear from you too hahaha. Life is good these days. I got a great therapist, a to-soon-be-confirmed baby, and my school year is almost over XD!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.