A Miracle in Life As I Know It - 2022

  • March 9, 2023, 12:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

People who have been reading me since the days of Open Diary know that Ive had a long history of chronic headaches and migraines. Over the years it’s gotten worse, to the point of having a bad headache or a migraine every.single. day. Not even kidding.

My migraines had gotten to the point that I was afraid I was having strokes. I was getting ready to speak to a neurologist and requesting an MRI because I was starting to think maybe I had a tumor or something.

This past Sunday at the end of church service Pastor John asked who wanted to pray for being filled by the holy spirit, for healing, or anything else. I raised my hand. Ill be honest, Ive never believed in miraculous healings because Ive never experienced anything like this:

During that alter call prayer, i stayed in my seat because I had such a bad headache. I started feeling a little dizzy and could see this grey swirly mist. I just chalked it up to my headache because sometimes they do make me dizzy. I ignored the whole swirly mist thing. Just figured it was something new with my headaches.

When we got home from church I decided to lay down because the headache was making me feel pretty lousy. As I was laying there with my eyes closed, I saw that grey swirly mist again, this time with a bright light shining in it. I felt a pressure on my chest, like I was holding my breath even though I wasn’t. I started to panic but then I felt a peace. Then I fell asleep. Later that night the same thing happened, except this time i said “God if you’re coming to take me home, go ahead. Im ready”. But I felt in my spirit “not yet” and that peace came over me for the 3rd time.

When I woke up Monday morning, no headache. Not a single headache in 4 days now. This is unheard of.

I fully believe that whatever was going on in my head to cause these headaches for the past decade has been healed. Theres no other explanation.

I know not everyone will believe and thats ok. I believe, and I know how it felt. The words here pale in comparison to what it REALLY felt like. It’s indescribable actually. This is as close as I can come to describing it.

I give God all the glory for this.


❤️vee March 09, 2023

my brain scans didn't show anything abnormal, MRI or EEG

Mrs Sullivan ❤️vee ⋅ March 09, 2023

CTs haven’t shown anything which is why i was going to suggest an MRI next

Seasons March 09, 2023

I believe.

Always Laughing March 09, 2023

Amen

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.