This in These titles mean nothing.

  • March 9, 2023, 2:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1975

If there’s anything left of my life in those years, it’s this.

I know someone who write about where he was and what he was doing when he heard a song.

What do I remember about listening to these songs. I had a husband. We’d listen to these songs late into the night. One after another. Each perfect. Maybe even more perfect in this ‘remastered’ version. Nights.

I made a tape to play in the car. I had a hard time finding the ‘Old Train Stations’ song. I hadn’t realized ALL the good songs were on this album. Every one.

It’s hard to know what matters after fifty years. Nothing I guess.

Older Waylon, from before I knew him. Bad songs, though.

1968

I guess you gotta be bad before you can be good.

Not a G dropper, my man Waylon.


Last updated March 09, 2023


Sleepy-Eyed John March 09, 2023

:)

NorthernSeeker March 09, 2023

I don't know this song very well but I like Waylon.

woman in the moon NorthernSeeker ⋅ March 09, 2023

It's an album of what might be his best songs. Not greatest hits, but best songs. Funny the significance of the lyrics. Funny his seriousness in singing them. It's odd. He's been dead a long time now. He didn't take care of himself. His 'prime' wasn't very long. But.... there was nothing and is nothing and probably won't ever be anything like him.
Of course that can be said about anyone. But I'm saying it about him.
I always think of your dad. I know Waylon left a lot of kids. I'm glad I got to meet your mom. Life is this merrygoround. We get on and it starts up and it stops and we get off. PROfound.

ConnieK March 09, 2023

Wailin' Waylon. He made many hearts flutter in his day. :)

noko March 11, 2023

1975 was a big year for me, got married, opened the bookstore. No Waylon though.

Serin March 12, 2023

There are only a few songs that I have any major sense of memories tied to them. I hope it means that the moments are less important and not just that my memory fades.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.