Keto chicken soup in Tales from the kitchen witch

  • March 8, 2023, 8:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok im making keto chicken soup, Its been chilly and grey here for days. Its lame for Colorado. Its normally sunny on the plains all the time.

Anyway im cold so keto chicken soup!

I am using some of the MRC chicken soup and fresh chicken broth ( I make bone broth every payday, I buy whole cooked chickens at sams for 5 dollars each and boil the carcass for bone broth. Its super cheap, fully cooked, the meat is good on salads, sandwitches, stir fry, soup, anything. Easy and ready to go!

So Keto chicken soup.
(for one)

1 packet MRC Chicken soup and 2 cups chicken broth.
1 stalk celery,
1 large carrot.
1/2 c Bok choy
1/2 riced cauliflower.
( I weighed out my veg to get to 8 oz, my dinner requirement)
4 oz chicken ( my meal requirement)

Seasonings
Salt and pepper to taste ( watch your sodium though, too much causes retaining water.
Garlic
onion
mrs dash
I like a dash of poultry seasonings too
Sage.
red pepper flakes IF you want a zing, adjust to taste.

I miss thickening my soups. But this will have to do.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.