Diet week 3? Aod week 1 in Tales from the kitchen witch

  • March 4, 2023, 1:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I now have one week of the AOD drug in my system, Its a weight loss drug, or rather prescription peptoid or whatever that is supposed to help curb appetite and speed up the metabolism. Coupled with an 800 calorie a day diet. Yes its extremely low, and extremely limited. I feel really restricted on it and its not a awesome diet for me
I dont really feel like it does much to curb my munchies or anything so I am working on sheer willpower at this point. Like boss brought donuts and I didnt eat them, and husband made banana pumpkin bread which is amazing and i didnt eat that either. I love those things. I was really sad, But i resisted.
I started out at 175, I end this week at 168. Dressed. So I have made progress.
Things I know. Ill likely rebound some of this weight after I go off the diet. Im on it for 30 days total. so 3 more weeks ish.
The restrictions and extreme calorie and macro counting spreadsheets are trigging some eating disorder behavior and im trying to keep it in check.
T and my mother in law say that im doing way better emotionally and have more energy ( true)
I also sleep harder and my pee smell and body odor is much stronger then im used to.
Im in full ketosis. I measure my keytones twice a day ( morning and night) So I am burning fat too at this point.
This diet as it is is NOT sustainable for long term. Im already starting to deviate and added in some butter on my food and ate sugar free jello. Both No nos.
I CAN do a full keto diet. Like where you can have fats and butter and dairy. That onee not a problem. This one? This restrictive shit is HARD. I am SO sick of chicken, I started eating shredded turkey burger stuff. Ground turkey. Its tasteless but at least I can season it and the texture isnt making me want to vomit. I literally eat chicken and broccoli for two meals a day. Sometimes three.
This is what my diet looks like
2 eggs for breakfast and 6 medium strawberries ( only sugar/carb I get) I put some stevia on top of the strawberries. Can also have splenda ,but ew. Stevia is ok.
lunch is 4 oz protein, 4 oz veggies, supposed to have one of their proprietary shakes as well.
Dinner is 4 oz protein and 8 oz veggies, with a shake, And a shake for desert.
A veggie and fiber drink for added nutrients.

Protein being whitefish, lean beef, chicken ( white meat) Turkey (White meat) lean pork. I had no pork for the last 3 weeks. So Ive had chicken TWO times a day and had beef twice. We are almost out of beef, Today is shopping day. Veggies I can have include Asparagus, beet greens, bell peppers red and green, broccoli, cabbage, cauliflower, celery, chard, chicory, cucumbers, fennel, Green beans, Romaine lettuce, Radishes, Spinach, Tomatoes or Zucchini. Of these ill eat broccoli cucumbers and cauliflower, I will OCCASIONALLY when drowned in soup have celery cabbage and they also said I could include Bok choy which is a chinese cabbage that looks like celery haha. These are all very low calorie low starch/ carb veggies.
Fruits i can have with breakfast 1 apple, 6 strawberries, 1 orange, half a grapefruit, 1 c cantaloupe, or black blue or raspberries 1/2 cup. ONE of those once a day.
THAT is it! No butter, But yes to spices, no soysauce, yes to mustard. That’s literally it. So for me who is super picky, its very very hard.
This diet is derived from the HCG diet, but instead they want you on THEIR protein shakes and their vitamins. The HCG diet actually has MORE food on it. Im pretty good at keeping my calories under, But i do not like most of their drinks, So much Splenda in them. I hate it.
Im doing it because we paid a ton of money for it. So im sticking to it. But once im done with this, I am not going to do any more of their supplements.

So yeah. Its not SUPER good to eat this low but its pretty nutrient rich food. Coupled with a lot of supplements to help boost the minerals and vitamins im missing. My plan is to finish my 30 days of this, Get to an acceptable weight, Move to regular keto for continued weight management with a higher calorie count and occasional donut and frito indulgences and maybe a soda.
I did kick caffeine out totally. I drink over 100 oz of water now. Im breaking out WAY less, and I can wear my 3 inch heels all day at work and walking without my feet KILLING me. I’ve dropped one pant size total since I started weight loss. People say they see it. I m starting to. I just dont feel it. Until I feel it, I don’t want to give up either. This is the most I’ve lost since i had little girl 8 years ago.... Goal is 130-140.

Ok After my air fyed chicken and broccoli… im going to go drink a protein shake… or maybe one if the not so yummy protein puddings… Either way to top off my day. Ill probably be coming in under 600 calories at this point. And YES I know its not great. I KNOW!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.