My keto chicken soup in Tales from the kitchen witch

  • Feb. 28, 2023, 7:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh after 3 weeks of this diet, im getting REALLY sick of chicken. I have 30 days on a very strict keto diet.
So Today I made Keto chicken soup based in the piramiters of this diet.

We boiled the bones of some chicken we cooked the other day for a bone broth.
Veggies, Cut and = to 8 oz total veggies.
Broccoli ( small handful)
Bok Choy
Celery
Cabbage

5 oz chicken

Enough water to cover and simmer.
Spices include
Poultry seasoning,
a pinch of pink sea salt
bay leaf
onion
garlic

I did get a bit of low sodium chicken broth added in. But man Im missing things like carrots and potatoes haha. No root veggies!
Its super thin and I really wish I could add some gravy mix to thicken it lol. Next time I figure out what may make it thicker. But im also broke AF right now seeing the husband is overspending with a combined bank account.

Tomorrow im going to work on making my own sausage replacement. Ill let you know how THAT goes lol


music & dogs & wine February 28, 2023

I know you just said you are sick of chicken, but not sure if you have tried this? My keto friend made it and I am obsessed with it, make it often!

https://thatlowcarblife.com/spinach-stuffed-chicken-2/

ChainedChrysalis music & dogs & wine ⋅ March 01, 2023

Well its all I can have, so willing to try it lmao. Thank you!

Jinn February 28, 2023

Chicken soup sounds appealing!

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ March 01, 2023

I agree, But i like mine with a lot of chicken stock and thickened with gravy mix so its a stew, plus dumplings.

Small Town Girl March 04, 2023

I would die! Chicken is my least favorite meat!

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ March 04, 2023

Fish is mine lmao. We just went grocery shopping.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.