Rough day in These titles mean nothing.

  • Feb. 27, 2023, 8:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We had rain overnight and it looks really icy out. I need to go get some groceries. I stayed home over the weekend when I could have gone out. Ah me.

And I’ve got a really bad start on my 100 laps. 8 am and only at 10.

And of course with the rain the basement is getting wet making walking a lot less fun.

Feel sorry for me please.


Just Annie February 27, 2023

It's raining here, but still warmer than usual. A good day to stay in, if you can. Read a book, take a nap. Eat weird stuff from your fridge and pantry. The rain can't last forever, right?

Forest Firefly February 27, 2023

We got the freezing rain here last night too. I'm hoping the sun will come out soon.

Sleepy-Eyed John February 27, 2023

pat pat there there!

woman in the moon Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ February 28, 2023

yeah thanks

Sleepy-Eyed John woman in the moon ⋅ February 28, 2023

:)

NorthernSeeker February 27, 2023 (edited February 27, 2023)

Edited

I hope your day picked up from this start. Nothing on that list looks like something anyone else would criticize you for. You are the harsh taskmaster. In this situation I would probably say screw the plan and read. Did it get better?

WhatDreamsMayCome February 27, 2023

Love reading you.

Serin March 08, 2023

Wet floors are good for extra feeling pathetic.

woman in the moon Serin ⋅ March 08, 2023

Yup. I'm happier when they're dry. I do most of my walking in stocking feet so it matters.
Today was the first time I made my 100 trips in about a week.

Serin woman in the moon ⋅ March 09, 2023

Good work!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.