Not much... in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Feb. 26, 2023, 10:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

To update…
Work ~
Just passed my 1 year at work. 🎉
Had to do a self evaluation a few weeks back. Fucking hate those. Followed up with one on one meetings for each of us about a week back.
Hate those too… Anxiety has been hard pressed the past few weeks because of them, and just multiple little tiny things that happened between filling out the evaluation, and the meeting. 🤢
I was supposed to get off early a couple Fridays back, because on the Monday not Yonger and Older coworkers called in sick, so there was noone to cover my desk at lunch, so deal was I get off an hour later a different day that week…
Never happened.. 😖
Because the one time I decided to take care of MYSELF, and call in sick to work (Thur)after sleeping on the couch, running a low grade fever and just not being well…
The Debit terminal closing got fucked up AGAIN. 😠
I didn’t realize it was the same shit that happened when I took my move-cation.
And it was Older who was covering.
I had already gone back over closing the terminal after the last fuck up.
Now…
She’s having it drilled. I told her she’s closing it every night that it needs closing until she can do it with our notes. 🙃

Also.. younger may be leaving.. so that’s a whole other kettle of fish..🤔

Life~
Finally got our gym memberships transfered to the location across the road… So now on to find other excuses not to go work out 🤣

V-Day, not something we splash out on… I got D a smash heart and hot coco bombs from a friend who makes chocolate, and left it on the bed next to him when I went to work.
That night he came home with a McCain deep and delicious chocolate cake alllllll for me!!!
He knows me to well.🥰

Had a storm day on Friday.. got off work at 1.
Instead of just going home though, I did Avon deliveries and groceries, and met D as he got off work. 🤪

The weather wasn’t bad .. just the roads were crap, so the partners decided to close the office early so we could get home safe..

Also apparently the super informed us last weekend when we ran into him in the laundry room he had a rental increase form for us, and could he bring it up later…

I think he forgot cause we haven’t seen him.. 😂


Bomb Shell July 13, 2023

Well done on your one year!

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ July 13, 2023

Thanks!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.