Crystal tree in Open Brush, and now I have to learn about Unity. in The Big, Blue, House. Year two.

  • Feb. 26, 2023, 6:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In VR it’s quite pretty. Here’s a crummy, low res clip of it:

It took four hours.

Then I thought I’d copy and past the tree a few times, and make a little scene, with a stream and a few animals. Selecting the whole tree took about ten seconds, with all of the little individual parts. Copying it got me a memory warning, so I had to erase the copy.

Googling it I found out that memory for Open Brush on the Quest 2 is a known issue. I need the PC version. That’s fine, I’ll get it. So now I have to figure out how to get my “saved sketches” from the Quest to the computer, and incorporated into the desktop version, so I can tether the Quest to the computer and hopefully finish my “sketch” that way.

Failing that, I’ll get Unity, which I need to import it into to turn it into a VR Chat world anyway, and try to assemble it in pieces there.

I’m determined. If there’s any way possible to finish this thing, I’ll get there.

It’s menopausal aspie versus modern technology, part one. Wish me luck.


Forest Firefly February 26, 2023

I feel like I can almost hear the crystal leaves twinkling as the wind blows by. So pretty.

Good luck!

Asenath Waite Forest Firefly ⋅ February 28, 2023

You're so nice. :)

Forest Firefly Asenath Waite ⋅ February 28, 2023

Lol thanks.. I'm reading this after I get a wicked delight out of watching all those grown men tumbling down a hill. 😉

Deleted user February 28, 2023

it is very pretty and your having much too much happiness with it lol

Davidwise21 August 11, 2023

For gaming enthusiasts, having the right headphones can enhance their gaming experience significantly. best headphones for psvr

Davidwise21 October 06, 2023

Your Ultimate Solution for Tree Care NeedsWhen it comes to maintaining the beauty and health of your landscape, there is one name you can trust – Mankato Tree Service. With years of experience in the industry, our team of skilled professionals is dedicated to providing exceptional tree care services to the residents of Mankato and the surrounding areas. Mankato tree company

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.